We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING VALUE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenstay Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Greenstay Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 N. Ingram Mill Road, Springfield, MO 65802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Louis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING VALUE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed at this hotel over Labor Day weekend visiting family. The hotel is clean and well staffed with pleasant people that offered help at every turn. We used the workout room and it was clean and up to date. The free hot breakfast was fabulous. We could not have been more pleased w/ our choice in this hotel and would whole-heartedly recommend it to anyone coming thru Springfield and needing a hotel! Our price (from Expedia) was $62/nite ... and THAT was the best part!! Thank you Greenstay!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Dear Suzboone,

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Greenstay Hotel and Suites. We hope the next time you come through Springfield, you will stay with us again. If there is anything we can do better on your next stay please let me know. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    58
    17
    9
    1
See reviews for
92
52
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

I travel a lot and this was the best room for the price I have got in a long time. We had 4 family members on this trip. Good clean room, with double chest of drawers and a wash basin in the toilet shower area and one out near the closet. The good size refrigerator and microwave was very welcome. The free wireless internent worked really well with a decent speed. The breakfast was good as it had continental and eggs, sausage patties, waffles, pancakes etc. There was also 24 hour coffee available.

The best part was that the staff was very pleasant and that there was free laundry with 2 washers and 2 dryers available in the Gym 24 hours.

On the down side - the coffee was not always hot and it finished fast so the replenishing was slow and the hot tub was not heated enough.

You can't go wrong, if you're looking for a great stay for a great price.

Room Tip: Get a room that is closer to the side door if you are driving, as it is very easy to park and get in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear Dishanw,

I wanted to say I appreciate that you made the choice to stay at our hotel. Thank you! My staff and I, are glad you enjoyed our breakfast, and all the other services provided to you.I do apologize about the coffee not being as fresh as you would have hoped. I will look into making sure that we keep the coffee fresh. We here at Greenstay always appreciate comments and are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back the next time you come to Springfield Missouri.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Staff was friendly. Rooms were a little older but very clean and nice. Breakfast was great. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaOPM, Front Office Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Dear Andrew56693,

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We work hard to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Our success thrives on guest reviews such as yours. Thank you again for choosing the Greenstay Hotel & Suites and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We've stayed twice at this hotel because the price was lower than others and it has a decent pool. We choose to look the other way and put up with sub standard cleaning. The wood furniture gets a swipe at best - dust is thick on all electrical outlets, wood unit that houses the fridge and behind night tables is gross. Stains on plastic tub mat could disappear with a good scrub of bleach cleaner. Hallway carpets haven't been vacuumed for a while - back entrance door to pool is very dirty. When our room was cleaned after staying overnight barely anything was done. Empty used coffee cups, empty sugar packages just left on table, garbage not emptied - bathroom not touched - fresh towels and the bed was made were the only sign someone had been in our room. The housekeeper was in and out in 7 minutes.
The staff at the front desk, the maintenance man, are friendly and try to be helpful but who is in charge of CLEANING?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaOPM, Front Office Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Dear RailroadRuth,

First off I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I do want to apologize as it sounds like you were unsatisfied with your stay at our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention. I want you to know that we are addressing the issues noted. Please let a manager know if you have any issues the next time you visit and we will be more than happy to address your needs. Thank you again for staying at the Greenstay Hotel and Suites. I hope we get the chance to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oronogo, MO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

My family and I recently stayed at a Microtel, it was not wonderful. Cheap, and a place to sleep, yes. Not much more than that.
The next night we switched to Greenstay, which we had stayed at before, and were so pleased. For $20 extra dollars we got a larger room, extra bed, nice pool, friendly staff, and a fabulous breakfast. This is a lovely hotel that we were all extremely happy with. Thanks Greenstay, we'll be back!
Oh yeah, since we had stayed their before, and they gave us the same rate as our previous stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaOPM, Front Office Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear Julie C,

I am glad to hear of your return stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. Our rooms are spacious, which is nice if you like to spread out some. The staff at Greenstay works hard to ensure satisfaction where they can. We do have the full hot breakfast that is included with your stay, and I always enjoy hearing that people enjoy it. Thank you again for choosing Greenstay Hotel & Suites as a repeat visitor. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

I highly recommend this hotel. It was clean, with a good pool/exercise room and a good hot breakfast. It's right next to a McDonald's and a Hardees.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaOPM, Front Office Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear jimDetroitArea,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Greenstay.Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. More people are looking to reviews of personal experiences before they make a decision about their purchases. I do hope we get the chance to see you again in the future. Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Greenstay Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka AL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Our room was very nice, the bed was very comfy, and there were two sinks--one inside the bathroom area and one outside, the perfect setup! The front desk people were extremely helpful. The hotel is conveniently situated to major thoroughfares and nearby attractions. My hubby said there were no elevators (I didn't look), so be sure to ask for a downstairs room if you are unable to carry your luggage up a short flight of stairs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaOPM, Front Office Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Heart-of-Dixie,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We do have some nice amenities with the double vanities, hot free breakfast, refrigerators and microwaves in all the rooms with new high definition televisions. Unfortunately an elevator is not an option at our hotel as of yet. I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Reviews are a strong pull for people when they want to know about a property. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Greenstay Hotel and Suites. I do hope we get to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenstay Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenstay Hotel & Suites

Address: 222 N. Ingram Mill Road, Springfield, MO 65802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Springfield
#5 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#9 Family Hotel in Springfield
#14 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greenstay Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This environmentally friendly hotel follows and exceeds the Green Program established by the American Hotel & Lodging Association. Your choice to stay here makes a statement that you care. The hotel is decidedly comfortable and classy for the business or leisure travel. Our goal is to reduce our energy usage and carbon footprint but not the enjoyment of your stay. Check out our Rewards Program. Conveniently located in East Springfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Greenstay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenstay Hotel And Suites
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenstay Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.