We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lamplighter Inn & Suites North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lamplighter Inn & Suites North to your Saves list
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2820 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803 (Formerly Ramada Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Mahomet, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I spend over 100+ nights in a hotel a year, and 50% of that is in Springfield MO. The Lamplighter Inn & Suites North is a FANTASTIC facility with an incredible staff from top to bottom. They can accomodate my business and personal needs with their full service convention center facilities to the newly remodeled interior rooms with high speed internet. The facility includes breakfast, lounge, indoor pool, etc..........giving this regional hotel all the amenities that a large chain has to offer with a staff that really cares.
I always reccommend this hotel to all my friends, co-workers, and family who find themselves traveling or staying in the Springfield MO area!!! A++ place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan R, General Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at Lamplighter Inn & Suites Convention Center. It is a true honor when a guest can call a hotel their home when they are traveling. I am pleased that we have been able to meet your expectations during your stays here at the hotel. We are constantly looking for ways to improve and continue to grow at the hotel. It is comments such as this, that helps motivate my staff to continue to meet or go beyond the expectations a guest may have. We are going through renovations here at the hotel to continue to meet guest's expectations. We gladly welcome you back to stay with us in our newly remodeled rooms. Again, thank you for allowing Lamplighter Inn & Suites to be your lodging choice for Springfield, Mo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    25
    21
    12
    16
See reviews for
27
19
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Excellent service - someone even called from the front desk to see if everything was to our liking. Comfortable bed. Truly a no smoking room. Very clean room. The indoor heated pool and hot tub were a bonus. Great breakfast. Easy access from the highway. Many restuarants in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTricia R, General Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking time to post a review. I am glad that we could accommodate your needs. Taking care of our guest is our priority! We would love to have you back if you are ever in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Licking, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have stayed here many times over the last couple years and up to are last stay always enjoyed staying there, but our last stay 09/07/12 to 09/09/12 was the worse. We "NEVER" got any room service (had to go ask for towels), only a 1/2 roll of toilet paper in room with no back up (Yes we did have to end up using kleenx), they had removed the ironing board and we asked for one at the front desk but never got one. Not only was the room not taken care of "BUT" the front desk really didn't care. What a shame as we really did enjoy staying there before.

Room Tip: I would look for another place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTricia R, General Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Mr. Higbee,

Once again I do apologize for the inconvenience. I really enjoyed talking with you this morning. I have sent you out the gift cert. we discussed and I have taken care of those charges. Please feel free to contact me anytime. I look forward to speaking with you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We arrived late at night and all the major hotel chains in Springfield were full. We tried our luck with this smaller hotel and were pleasantly surprised. We noticed that it had won a 2011 Trip Advisor award which made us feel better about going with this lower than our usual comfort / rate hotel. We were bracing ourselves entering the room, but it was really clean and welcoming. The salt water pool was murkier than we are used to, and the tiles could have used a scrub, but swimming there was very pleasant, in the gazebo type room, underneath the stars. The breakfast was comparable to what the big chains are offering. Simple and mass-produced, but varied and adequate. We would go back again and recommend it as good value for money.

Room Tip: See if they have any interior rooms available. A little safer to be in a corridor than having access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I was there at that hotel with my friends fromAug. 2 thru Aug. 6 for a Convention. The elevator kept breaking down the whole time we were there. I had to walk down for two day from the third floor with my walker and oxygen every time I had to go to a meeting or out to eat. There were alot of ladies at this convention on walkers and canes that had trouble going up and down stepsand the hotel really did nothing to help us excwpt put us on outside rooms where we had to go out in the extreme heat to get to our rooms. Most of the ladies checked out early and either went home or another hotel. the hot breakfast was not good. most of the time it was barely hot and then they ran out of some of the food. When we checked out they did not even offer to take anything off the bill for the all we had to put up with that weekend. So we paid full price for a loosey hotel. We will never stay at this hotel again. The repair man for the elevator said the heat was the reason that the elevaator keep breaking down and that it rally needs to be replaced becausw it is a ral old elevator.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Not a bad place, but on arrival, I noticed many hotels/motels in the immediate area, some with permanent $29.95 signs posted. Their so-called "full breakfast" was barely that and by comparison to what else is in the immediate neighborhood, it seems pricey in retrospect. The walkways to the rooms could stand considerable improvement.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTricia R, General Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Ray, Thank you for taking time to write a review. I have spoken to upper management and
Im happy to say we will be working on some outside improvements and we have added to our breakfast selections. We would like to invite you back to see our progress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

I've read the reviews and find one or two unfairly bad. I did find one a little too good. Over all given the age of the place I believe it is a good deal. It is at a busy intersection, it does get crowded at night with the dinner customers. The staff is great! Give them a request and they are on it! Solve it and they smile.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lamplighter Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamplighter Inn & Suites North

Address: 2820 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lamplighter Inn & Suites North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Lamplighter Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North Hotel Springfield
Lamplighter Inn And Suites North
Lamplighter Inn Springfield
Lamplighter Hotel Springfield
Lamplighter Inn Suites Springfield
Lamplighter Hotel North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.