We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will never be disappointed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metropolitan Grill

Metropolitan Grill
2931 E. Battlefield Rd., Springfield, MO 65804 (Formerly Metropolitan Grille)
+1 417-889-4951
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 574 Restaurants in Springfield
Price range: $10 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: An eclectic mix of world cuisine, innovative drinks and stimulating people. We are the "Cheers" of fine dining, located in Springfield, MO.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“You will never be disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This restaurant provides consistent incredible food. Menu is always changing, so you are never bored with the same o same o, but your classics are never forgotten. If you loved something you had last year when you were in town, they will bend over backwards to try to accomodate you. My go to in Springfield if you want to impress your guests.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    21
    11
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great innovative and changing menu. No copycat dishes here. Outstanding wait and bar staff. Also a great bar scene to meet and catch up with friends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Top notch in Springfield”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My family loves to go here for special occasions, yet it is comfortable enough to visit every week. great food and service every time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A sure thing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is where my husband I go for our date nights and we are never disappointed. From the staff that seems to remember us to the amazing meals, we look forward to each visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Wonderful expierence. The food was delicious and loved the lush martini! I should have ask for the recipe. Visiting from Arkansas and can't wait to return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metropolitan Grill also viewed

 
Springfield, MO
 

Been to Metropolitan Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropolitan Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.