We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Hotel Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Hotel Springfield to your Saves list
DoubleTree Hotel Springfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2431 North Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65803 (Formerly Hawthorn Park Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The Doubletree has a large atrium in the hotel with have complimentary coffee in the morning. The cookies are fresh and warm. Houlihan's is connected to the lobby so when the weather is bad or you have work to do, its easy and you can charge to you room. Free wifi for HHonors. The hotel is clean, the service is good, the gym is adequate. Its worth the few extra dollars to stay hear over the alternative lodging in the area, Hampton, Ramada, or Holiday Inn across the street, it feels safe and its clean with a few extra amenities that make you comfortable being away from home. This is my 5th business trip to the area and I have been at the Doubletree for the last 3. It does book quickly because its the only game in town at this level, so if you know you be here, book early, they do sell out.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room that does not face the main street - it can get a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Springfield, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay, I will share your positive comments with our Team. The Houlihan's Restaurant attached to the Hotel is a great added amenity to our guests and I was glad to see your comments.
I hope you continue to choose the DoubleTree by Hilton as your hotel of choice when visiting the Springfield area.
Sincerely,
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    137
    39
    16
    6
See reviews for
141
105
21
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed one night on business and although I didn't chose the hotel I have no real complaints.

Standard Hilton/doubletree setup, good service at the front desk and nothing to complain about except the room was a bit small for the two beds. One bed would have bene fine although I guess they can make a bit more money with two.

Free internet and was nice and fast. Paid $100 + Tax ($114 in total) Just about every hotel chain you can think of is within 250 Yards and for one night you could get simular standard for cheaper. I also got a free breakfast but not sure why!

Room Tip: All the same I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Springfield, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank your for your comments from your recent visit, I was glad to see you enjoyed our Hotel and services. I did note your comment regarding having two beds in the room and being crowded, we have half our rooms with one King size bed, which are very popular with our business guests, and possibly none were available that night.
Thanks for choosing the DoubleTree Hotel during your visit to the Springfield area.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe,KS
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Nice hotel--typical of Doubletree property. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful ---directions and routes the evening checked in and the next morning with a couple room concerns that were promptly addressed that day. Very nice to have the Houlihan's restaurant attached. Property and rooms were very clean. Only "complaint", if you can call it that---would love a "no nut" welcoming cookie.....Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Springfield, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay, we take your comments very seriously and utilize those comments to better serve our future guests. I appreciate your positve comments from your stay and will share with the Team.
We do have fresh fruit as a cookie alternative available, the DoubleTree Cookie does include walnuts as part of the classic ingredient lineup.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for three nights for our Anniversary and the bed was very comfortable along with the pillows, and it was very quite at night in this hotel, the staff at this hotel are very professional and polite, the breakfast here is wonderful, and the restaurant in the hotel Houhillans is a great place to have drinks and they have great food a long with two great bartenders Nathan was one of the bartenders, I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Springfield, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay. I will pass along your comments to our Team, especially Nathan in Houlihan's as a Team Member who positively impacted your special weekend.
Thank you again and I do hope you will choose the DoubleTree for any future visits to the Springfield area.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STX
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed at this hotel one night and the room was really comfortable and clean. The bed and bedding was great. There were multiple weddings going on and the lobby was super busy when we checked in, but the staff was very professional and quickly got checked in. I would definitely stay here again. The only thing I would change was adding a bathrobe in the room!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Springfield, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay, I will pass them along to our Team. I enjoyed you comment with the comfort of our rooms and am glad to see our recent bedding refresh has made the improvement. I will take your comment regarding addiing robes and look into the cost and value of adding that great amenity to our stay.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are perfect to doubletree standard. The staff is friendly and appear happy. The breakfast has eggs or omlets to order. The public areas are nice. Free parking and pets allowed. My dog had a great stay to.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Springfield, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay, I will pass them along to our Team. We pride ourselves with our Pet Friendly policy and offer pets a treat at check-in and have recently added the pet corner in the gift shop for any items an owner may of forgotten or needs to care for their pet.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Paid a little more then I like to but it was worth it as we spent more time in the room relaxing then usual. Neighborhood seemed safe enough to walk to a local restaurant at night. Hotel food also good. Had a small water leak in the bathroom that was fixed with no inconvenience to us. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Springfield, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay, I will pass them along to our Team. I look forward to your future visits to the Springfield area and hope you will continue to choose the DoubleTree as your Hotel of choice.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Hotel Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Hotel Springfield

Address: 2431 North Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65803 (Formerly Hawthorn Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
#4 Green Hotel in Springfield
#12 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Hotel Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, well-appointed guest rooms surrounding a lush, 10-story atrium feature incredibly restful and luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, flat panel televisions, generous work surfaces, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Dine in-room, or enjoy freshly prepared American cuisine at our stylishly casual Houlihan's restaurant, serving lunch and dinner daily. In the Atrium, start your day right with a Doubletree Breakfast, and end it by unwinding with friends or colleagues over cocktails at the Lounge. Visit our 24-hour Pantry for your favorite late-night snack. Relax by our sparkling indoor-outdoor heated pool and indoor whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Hotel Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Hotel Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.