We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, smelled kind of weird.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Hotel Springfield

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Hotel Springfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Hotel Springfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2431 North Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65803 (Formerly Hawthorn Park Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #7 of 49 hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersSilver level
KS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean room, smelled kind of weird.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

If you have a nut allergy, you probably want to avoid this hotel. The hotel staff offers you a cookie (with nuts) upon arrival, and the in-house restaurant uses nuts in most of its dishes. So, be warned. My allergy isn't going to kill me, but if yours will, you should stay away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Springfield, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay, we take your comments very seriously. I do want to address the comment regarding allergies and that nuts are used to make our Signature DoubleTree Cookies. We do offer an alternative of fresh fruit, located in our gift shop adjacent to the front desk, for guest who may suffer from nut or gluten allergies, if we failed to let you know, I apologize.
I do hope you will choose the DoubleTree in Springfield for your future visits to the area.
Sincerely,
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    114
    33
    11
    6
See reviews for
119
94
17
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Our room was well appointed with comfortable beds, (especially the pillows), clean, quiet and even FREE wi-fi! The warm cookies you receive upon checking in hit the spot after a long car drive. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Google maps uses the Glenstone address, but the hotel is on the northwest corner of Glenstone and Ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Springfield, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay, I have passed them along to our Team. I noticed your specific comment regarding our bedding and am grateful due to our recent refresh of our entire bedding with the new Hilton package, thanks for noticing.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I must say this is the best experience I have had with my soccer team. I coach Delta State University and my college lads thoroughly enjoyed their stay, as did I. The breakfast was lovely, the rooms and hotel were clean and the bar downstairs certainly helps after a loss. We also used the meeting room which was fantastic for watching game tape on. After games, the guys cooled down in the pool and hot tub which was needed. I wouldnt stay anywhere else and definitely recommend this to anyone from young couples to business clients.
THANKS!!

Room Tip: Get a suite...they are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Springfield, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
What a great comment regarding our handling of your Sports Team. We are striving to provide those special touches to all our College and High School sports groups and your comments are the perfect testimonial.
I hope you choose the DoubleTree Springfield for all future events in the area.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Doubletree - Springfield has become my #1 choice when travelling to this area of the state. The staff at the Doubletree are the most cordial I have come into contact with. The hotel, while a bit dated in its interior design, is clean and located right off of I-44 on Glenstone Avenue. I've stayed at numerous hotels in Springfield over the last several years, and Doubletree has the absolute most comfortable beds in the city. I've not used the pool or hot tub facilities, so I can not speak to them, but because of the comfortable beds and the excellent service I receive at the Doubletree, they have won my future business anytime I need overnight rooming in the Springfield area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Springfield, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your great comments regarding our Team and Services, I will pass your comments along. I ask the same question, why are we not #1 in Trip Advisor? This gives us a challenge and goal to constantly strive for.
I look forward to your future visits to the Springfield area.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed there for one night. The room was not as updated as expected, but not bad. The hotel could use an upgrade. But the beds were great and the room was quiet. The staff was helpful and warm. The breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

From the moment you walk through the front door, you can tell that the staff will take care of you. We stayed three days after taking our daughter to college and they addressed any need we had. In fact, our 9 year old got our hair brush stuck in her hair and their maintenance man immediately brought some bolt cutters up for me to cut the brush out.

They have a pool that is indoor outdoor, not great but good. My kids loved it.

And the breakfast was delicious- omelet bar was great.

My only issue was with one of our beds in the hotel. It was sunken in the middle. Usually Hilton beds are great and I was a bit surprised. We woke up with a sore back. We told the staff and then switched with our daughters (young backs don't seem to hurt). And the other bed was fine.

Overall, very good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Springfield, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay. I appreciate you noticing the, "little things" our Team tries to provide to every guest. I have addressed the issues with your bed with our Chief Engineer, thank you for letting us know.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Every summer we travel thru Springfield to Table Rock Lake, Branson West with several friends and families. The past several years we have been staying at the Spingfield Double Tree on our way down to the lake. Not only does it have the most friendly and professional staff we've encountered, our accomodations have always been outstanding. They serve an excellent hot breakfast, with a wide variety of choices. BUT, the best part of the stay is, the HOT OATMEAL CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES!!!

Room Tip: We've been on all floors & sides, they're all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Springfield, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your excellent comments regarding your recent visit. I will share your comments with our Team, especially our Gracie's Restaurant Team.
I look forward to your future visits in the Springfield area.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree Hotel Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Hotel Springfield

Address: 2431 North Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65803 (Formerly Hawthorn Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Springfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Hotel Springfield 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, well-appointed guest rooms surrounding a lush, 10-story atrium feature incredibly restful and luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, flat panel televisions, generous work surfaces, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Dine in-room, or enjoy freshly prepared American cuisine at our stylishly casual Houlihan's restaurant, serving lunch and dinner daily. In the Atrium, start your day right with a Doubletree Breakfast, and end it by unwinding with friends or colleagues over cocktails at the Lounge. Visit our 24-hour Pantry for your favorite late-night snack. Relax by our sparkling indoor-outdoor heated pool and indoor whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree Hotel Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Hotel Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.