We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Hotel Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Hotel Springfield to your Saves list
DoubleTree Hotel Springfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2431 North Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65803 (Formerly Hawthorn Park Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
lake city, ar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

My Husband and I take buisness trips pretty often to springfield, We had booked a room at the Ramada Oasis, (won't do that again) anyway, we called and Wesley at doubletree got us in immediately with us having no reservation(we cancelled the other one and left). We walked in and it was the most relaxing feel, clean, and my favorite of everything was the BEDS!! AMAZING!!!! THE POOL WAS AWESOME, AND SO WAS THE BIG HOT TUB!! I didn't want to leave. Out of all the hotels we have stayed at, this one was #1. I am very picky, and I highly recommend!!!!! Also, the breakfast was wonderful!!! what other hotel can you go through a buffett, and you feel like your dining.! The service of the hotel and the rooms are 5 star!!!! If you don't stay here, you will regret it. Also, you have to try the restaurant next door!!!! IT IS 5 star too!!!!! Thank you DoubleTree!!! See you soon

Room Tip: Jr. King suite! Very roomy , Loved the bathroom, Quite and Peaceful!!!!The beds are AMAZING!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    145
    44
    17
    6
See reviews for
150
112
22
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel this past Friday night. We checked in and were given warm chocolate chip cookies with walnuts which were very good! Our room was decorated very nicely and was very clean. The bed was comfortable. I will say it can get a little noisy due to the way the hotel is made with the rooms wrapping around the lobby. If people are loud in the lobby or walking to their rooms, you will hear it inside your room (or at least we did on the 3rd floor). I didn't have any problems with this during the night though. The only complaint I have is that before I got up that morning, housekeeping knocked on our door. The do not disturb sign was hung outside our room on the door so I was very frustrated that they would bother me while I was trying to sleep. This is not something that should ever happen.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Easy access to the highway. It was nice to have dinner and breakfast restaurants on the property. The pool was warmer than the hot tub. And it was only 3 feet deep, which is good for the younger kids.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

When you stay in a non Smoking room you expect no smoke. But that is not what we got. The ventilation system would bring smoke into our non smoking room constantly. It was like someone was standing in our room blowing smoke at you. The worst is that the the vent was right over our bed so the smoke was blowing right down on us as we slept in bed. All I can say is Yuck!!! Fix this Double tree or we wont be back!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Decent location, easy to get to. everything you would expect from a Doubletree with the addition of a Houlihans restaurant bar attached. Plus, the BBQ joint that is attached via the parking lot is excellent!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

From check in to check out.,everything in between was a great experience. We stayed at the DoubleTree in Springfield during the weekend of a volleyball tournament, The Hotel was sold out and the staff was still able to meet our needs even with a full house...Once the kids were down for bed the adults were able to unwind at Houlihans...The kids had a blast at the pool and I and my family felt secure inside and was comfortable about my vehicle outside as well.Thanks for a great weekend DoubleTree.....

Room Tip: Top floor is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Room was very clean, comfortable, quiet and staff was excellent.

Stayed here for a business trip to Bolivar, MO...only downside was the travel to Bolivar from Springfield as Bolivar only has 3 places to stay and they were all booked. Upside was the places to stay in Bolivar were not so nice....so "silver lining"...our travel south to Springfield to stay at this hotel was well worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Hotel Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Hotel Springfield

Address: 2431 North Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65803 (Formerly Hawthorn Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Springfield
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#12 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Hotel Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, well-appointed guest rooms surrounding a lush, 10-story atrium feature incredibly restful and luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, flat panel televisions, generous work surfaces, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Dine in-room, or enjoy freshly prepared American cuisine at our stylishly casual Houlihan's restaurant, serving lunch and dinner daily. In the Atrium, start your day right with a Doubletree Breakfast, and end it by unwinding with friends or colleagues over cocktails at the Lounge. Visit our 24-hour Pantry for your favorite late-night snack. Relax by our sparkling indoor-outdoor heated pool and indoor whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree Hotel Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Hotel Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.