We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2720 North Glenstone Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Clinton, Arkansas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

last time we stayed we were heading back to Arkansas the hotel from check in to check was wonderful nice lobby did not use the pool so I cant comment on it overall I would stay here again next time I am in the area

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Spencer D,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience from your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and always look forward to your return visit next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    40
    18
    14
    4
See reviews for
27
18
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

For a hotel that advertises as renovated , I would hate to have seen it before , not once from the time we walked in did anyone lift their heads to acknowledge us , the other thing is I'm sure there was animals in our room , I'm asthmatic and from the time I arrived I was using all types of medication . Not impressed , as for the brick pillows. Pathetic. Then not a single Mirror for dressing. Only the bathroom. Thanks but no thanks

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Sorry to hear about your experience during your most recent stay at our property, as I apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. I thank you so much for sharing your comments, and I will be looking into the specific details you mentioned so we can get them corrected immediately. Holiday Inn does offer two different type of pillows in every room, one set being soft and the other set firm, so I am not sure what happened with the pillows. If you do decide to stay with us again in the future please contact me directly so we can ensure your next stay is excellent. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My 8-year-old daughter and I stayed here, along with my parents, for one night while traveling back to Texas. In the interest of full disclosure, we are Priority Club members, so I am not sure if this affected our treatment at the hotel.

We arrived around 4pm and our room was ready. The front desk staff were very pleasant and the check-in process was quick.

Our room, a king suite, was spacious and clean. I slept on the fold-out couch (my daughter camped in with her grandparents on the king size bed!) and found it, shockingly, to actually be comfortable! This is a first - I've slept on pull-outs at Disney, the one place on earth you'd expect comfort, and found this one to be BETTER.

Despite the fact that there was a religious convention at the hotel, we never heard a peep. Our room was super quiet (even facing the street!), bright with the curtains open but very dark and peaceful with the blackout shades drawn.

Overall we had a very nice experience, found the staff to be very accommodating (delivered extra pillows with a smile, always had a cheerful "hello" when we entered) and the hotel and rooms are quite lovely.

As an added bonus, it is within walking distance of a Cracker Barrel - just in case you don't feel like eating at the hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: The 5th floor king suites are tucked away off the main hallways - VERY quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent trip to Springfield. It is always nice to hear such great comments from our guests. We always strive to deliver excellent customer service, and delighted to know that you had such a wonderful time while staying at our hotel. Hope to see you again on your next trip, thank you again for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor so others can see what a great hotel and staff we have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Our family stayed one night and the service was good. Arrived about 2pm and our room was ready. I didnt realize the hotel was so large. Traveling with my elderly grandfather who has difficulties walking long distances we had requested a room on the main floor or close to an elevator and we were on the 4th floor quite a distance from the elevator. We brought along my grandfather's wheelchair though so it was ok. check in was smooth, we were directed where to park so that it was closer to our room, We booked a 2 room family suite. it was clean, spacious, beds were comfortable. there was one bathroom with nice amenities, bath and body works brand toiletries, a handicap accessible shower and jacuzzi tub. only 2 chairs to actually sit down on but we weren't really in the room too much. the pool was indoor and there was a hot tub. very nice. I'm a Priority member so I received a complimentary drink coupon in the bar. service there was fast. we used the coffee pot and cups right away and called down to request more. staff was very quick at bringing replenishments. Breakfast the following day was pretty good. Only 8 dollars per person for the buffet. I think. it was a good selection and was convenient but there are a number of places along the same place if you're interested in exploring. The only thing my husband was disappointed in was the TV channel choices. We are not normally big tv fans but we stayed during the BlackHawks playoffs and being from Chicago area he wanted to watch the game. The game was playing on a cable channel that the hotel didnt offer. Apple bees down the street had it though :) All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property, as we do value guest feedback. It is nice to hear that overall you had a good stay with us, and from your comments I will pass along to our staffmembers where we could improve. The channel selection in which you are speaking of would be CBS Sports, which broadcasted some of those hockey games, and we are looking into making a few channel selection changes of which that is one channel I would like to see in our rooms as well. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing, as we do our best to make each stay memorable and enjoyable, while giving excellent customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermann, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Let me start by stating that I never book a hotel through a discount service such as hotels.com. Well, almost never. I did this time for reasons that are still not clear to me. Regardless, I will endeavor not to in the future. The hotel itself was an average experience. The pool was ok but they have the worlds smallest hot tub. The restaurant food was average as well.
Where this hotel excelled was in the staff. From the front desk to the restaurant to the head of housekeeping, these folks are exceptional. They were friendly and went out of their way to accommodate my families needs. We stayed in a suite which was adequate for nothing special. For my money, next time in Springfield we will be back at Drury Inn which is right across the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Glad to hear that our staff was outstanding, as I am proud of all of our associates here at our property. Agree that our hot tub is not as big as it could be, but perfect size for a couple to relax and enjoy the evening. Hopefully in the future you will choose to stay with us again, as we strive on service and believe we have a good product here as well. Please reach out to us in the future if there is anything specific we can do to make your future stay more enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience, as we always learn from guest feedback to make future stays more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Front desk personnel were fantastic. Bartenders were excellent as well as helpful. My only complaint is that you can't order food from the restaurant from inside the bar. You have to walk to the restaurant, order your food, and then go back and pick it up. Can't figure out the reasoning behind that.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and to get feedback from each individual's experience. Glad to hear that you had an excellent stay and the service you received from our staff was fantastic. The complaint on the food in the bar area is something that we are currently working on, as right now we only offer pizza by the slice at the bar. In the near future we are working on a bar menu that guests will be able to order direcly from the bar area without having to pick it up on your own. We want to make this a successful transition, so thank you for being patient while we are in the process of making this happen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband employer has used this hotel for years. It is a major operation in that city. I have enjoyed my stay at this hotel over all. My last stay was not!!! Pleasant because the sheets were dirty upon check-in. I did not sleep on the sheets until my last night. My daughter and I begin to itch like crazy from all the trash, crumbs, and etc. on the sheets. I thought I was going to stratch my skin off. We had to shower, again. The rest room was not to very clean. Being that we travel frequently, I take my own sheets just incase. Again, I did not sleep on these sheets until the last night. We slept on a comfort that I brought because I did not want my 4 year old to get crayon on their bed cover. I am a reasonable person. Yeah, make sure the sheets are changed. Everything else was great...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the issues with your room so we can address them immediately with our housekeeping staff. Glad to hear everything else was great and hope you will return on your next trip to Springfield as this circumstance is not the standard. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44

Address: 2720 North Glenstone Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the remodeled Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Springfield, MO. Conveniently located just off I-44 and just minutes from the Springfield/Branson Regional Airport and some of Springfield s main attractions. Bass Pro Shops, Wonders of Wildlife, Empire Fair Grounds, Missouri State University, Evangel University, Drury University, Assemblies of God World Headquarters, Kraft/Altria, 3M, O Reilly Auto Parts, SRC, St John s Hospital, Loren Cook, Fountain National Academy, The Courts SportsPlex and Lake Country Soccer are all just a short drive away. Branson, MO, the live music show capital of the world, is just 35 minutes away. Enjoy our newly renovated hotel with cascading waterfall while relaxing in our lush atrium. Our spacious guest rooms include complimentary wireless Internet, coffeemaker, hairdryers and irons and ironing boards. Dine at The Peppertree Restaurant, where kids 12 and under eat free. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry facilities and complimentary transportation the Springfield Airport.The Springfield I-44 Holiday Inn and Suites features outstanding hotel meeting space in Springfield, Missouri. With over 8,000 square feet of flexible meeting and pre-function space, Holiday Inn Springfield I-44 can handle groups from 10 to 600.Convenient location, lakes, sports, Branson entertainment, and Interstate access, we have it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Springfield - i-44
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.