We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“24 hr stay to see friends in Springfield” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Springfield South

Days Inn Springfield South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Springfield South to your Saves list
Days Inn Springfield South
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   621 W. Sunshine, Springfield, MO 65807   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Belton
1 review
“24 hr stay to see friends in Springfield”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We made our reservation on the internet. I called your Hotel to confirm, and was greeted most pleasantly by the person answering the phone, who promptly answered any questions I had. Upon arrival, Amanda was at the front desk, and was most helpful and friendly in checking us in, and changing our room from the 2nd floor to the main level. This was very beneficial to us. Later that evening when we returned, Oscar was managing the desk, and also was very pleasant and helpful in several ways. Our housekeeper (Sanjuana) did an outstanding job on preparing the room, which was spotless, very tidy, and felt most welcoming. I also was able to enjoy the hot tub/pool--both of which were well maintained and most relaxing. Finally, Liz assisted at checkout--very efficient and a most delightful person.
Overall, excellent ratings in all areas--especially the attitudes and helpfulness of your staff. A JOB WELL DONE!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you Mr. BruceC, for the FANTASTIC review and for getting to know our GREAT hotel team! It seems you met several of the crew and now know personally how hard they work to make a difference in your stay. Hands down, we have some of the best people that work for our guests, from the most tenured ones, like Sanjuana and Amanda, and some of the newest members like Oscar and Liz! Thank YOU for getting to know them and thank YOU for reminding us why we are in the customer service industry! Guests like yourself make our jobs rewarding. We will share your comments with the entire hotel team!

Please come back and visit us sooner rather than later!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    92
    44
    17
    9
See reviews for
93
50
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

So the first problem we had with this facility is there was no elevator and that was not stated on the website. I could have lived with this but also the facility is pet friendly. In my experience the pet friendly guests are always at one area of the hotel. We had a room with a connecting door (not that we were using) and the people in the room next to us had a small dog that yiped all night long. I love dogs but dont need one yiping and keeping me awake. We will travel to Springfield often as our son is going to college there but we will not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Ms. JoannB,

I want to apologize for the dog keeping you awake! Our hotel is a pet friendly hotel but any complaints of animal noise will be addressed by our hotel front desk team. We inform our guests traveling with pets of our pet policy for the satisfaction of all our guests. I know we had a few rooms with animals this past weekend when you stayed so I apologize you still encountered problems.

We would like another opportunity to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing stay. Please consider staying with us again!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice updated room , comfy King bed NS and there was NO odors in the room.. Clean and fresh w good controlled room temp. Nice breakfast in small room . Staff friendly and helpful.while there check out Buckinghams BBQ around the corner. Simple place with smokin' fantastic BBQ, brisket was great.

Room Tip: Had room 126. CLose to exit for parking and breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank YOU for the raving review! Our entire hotel teams works so hard to provide a fantastic stay for you and all our guests! And we have included new amenities this year like microwave and refrigerators, new mattresses, flat screen tv's with HD channels to help make your stay great!

Glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed some of the yummy BBQ just down the street!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Springfield South

Address: 621 W. Sunshine, Springfield, MO 65807
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Springfield South Hotel Springfield
Springfield Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Springfield South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.