We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent after relocate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2535 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Decent after relocate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The first room we were given #227 had no lights. They were to check it out the next day. The second room #228 had no bathroom lights. Again to check it out the next day. We were then upgraded for our troubles and everything was fine. Check in staff was great; room was clean; beds firm; and breakfast was sufficient. Restaurant next door was handy and food was fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
tryin4birdies,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on us! We are sorry to hear you had light issues, but are pleased to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay after the upgrade and had a good experience at Ziggies Café as well! We would love to have you stay again any time you are coming through Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    120
    24
    19
    12
See reviews for
142
118
41
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We didn't have reservations, and checked in late evening while passing thru town. We found the property to be super clean, and the front desk personnel were very friendly. We had a small pet with us, so we stayed in a pet-friendly room which was just as nice as any other room. There's a nice green space for people and pets to sit and relax. Excellent value. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Sue42080,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! At the Best Western PLUS Coach House we realize that finding a hotel with your furry friends can be difficult and try our best to make sure our hotel is pet friendly with designated rooms and green areas for them to walk and play! We are so happy you and your pet were satisfied with your experience! We would love to have you back any time you are traveling through Springfield! We may even have some tasty treats for your pet at check-in! Thanks again for your time and review! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very nice check-in staff. Friendly. Room was not special, but clean and quiet. Had a problem with the sink, but a repairman showed up a few minutes after I called the front desk and he fixed it.

Parking is right outside your door which I like since I unload a lot of boxes. One floor throughout the motel.

Bed was comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
John R.,

Thank you so much for the review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I will definitely let the staff know you were pleased with your service! We would love to have you again at the Best Western PLUS Coach House any time you're coming through Springfield! Thanks again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have stayed here a few times over the last couple of years. We always find the rooms to be very clean, friendly staff, and really like being able to park right in front of our room. After a 10 hour day on the road, it is great to be able to walk a very short distance to the restaurant next door, Ziggies Cafe. This is an older place, the bathrooms are small, but ours had a comfort height toilet, always a plus for older folks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Goodfoot0227,

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy you choose to stay at the Best Western PLUS Coach House! It is always nice to see familiar faces and we appreciate your business! We're glad to hear our location off of I-44 and Glenstone makes traveling a little easier on you. The Ziggies Café in the parking lot is definitely one of our guests' favorite perks! Food within reach is always a good thing in our opinion! We certainly hope to see you and yours again soon! Please stop by and see us again the next time you are coming through town and thanks again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is an older "motel" type layout, but extremely well kept & lovely, very comfortable room. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful and courteous. I had to be up early to do a marathon race, & was concerned about getting breakfast before 6:00 a.m. The desk clerk personally took me to meet the breakfast room attendant who assured me she would have something ready. The next morning she met me at the door at 5:45 & already had food warming for me. My husband had a leisurely delicious breakfast later and also enjoyed the service. We'll stay there again if ever in Springfield.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Agronamoma,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! At Best Western we strive to lead the industry in superior customer care. We are pleased to hear you thought our staff provided you with that! I will personally see to it that they hear your wonderful compliments! They love hearing from our guests! We would love to have you and your husband any time you are coming through Springfield! We promise to even save you some breakfast! Thanks again for your time and review! Hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Value for the price here is excellent. Nice variety of breakfast choices, beds are very comfortable, rooms recently renovated. The staff are caring and attentive to your needs and pet friendly rooms are available. No need to look elsewhere!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Gail K.,

Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. At the Best Western PLUS Coach House we strive to offer superior customer care, and we are happy that you seemed to receive just that! Hopefully we will see you again the next time you are coming through Springfield! Thank you again for your time and review! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I didn't book this hotel, the boss did. Awful place. Noisy with the rain hitting the heater-A/C unit outside. Just like a tin roof in the rain. Left beer in the mini-frig and the cleaners took it too. Front counter reimbursed me. No communication. I was booked in for 5 night! Small room, hair in the sink and tub. Looks like an old motel converted. Outside entrances only. Never again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Beechjet_Pilot,

I am sorry to hear you didn't catch us at our best. I would like to personally apologize for your bad experience and would like to discuss it with you further. We are always trying to better our hotel and we hope you would give us another chance sometime in the future. We have been working on department communication and I think you would find that it has improved tremendously. Thank you for your honesty and review! We truly appreciate our guest feedback and want to improve in any way we can. Please give me a call the next time you are in town and I would be happy to personally help you with a reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House

Address: 2535 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Springfield
#8 Family Hotel in Springfield
#13 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.