We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2535 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Poole
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fabulous !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here as part of our trip doing Route 66 on 25th May 2013;
The total price was $102.68, room rate $89:99 then taxes...including breakfast and wifi in room..

This place was a real find and we were so lucky as it was full and they just had a cancellation!
Rooms very nice and clean... Could park right outside room.
The breakfast was brilliant; the thing which was nice here too was the fact you could get coffee ,chocolate etc from a machine in reception 24hrs even tho coffee was in the rooms.
We too were very blessed as there was a vintage classic car rally on right outside up and down the road as far as you could see, whilst it was a little noisy it was brilliant...
Was a bit out of downtown tho which was a bit of a negative for us...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Step324,

Thank you so much for the great Trip Advisor review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western Plus Coach House! We are happy we were able to get you in and provide you with a great experience! Our hotel is happy to provide guests with free coffee 24 hours a day and a free hot deluxe breakfast every morning because we know that sometimes that perk is just what you need to get going again! We would love to have you again if you are ever traveling through Springfield whether it be another trip down Route 66 or just passing through! Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    106
    22
    18
    10
See reviews for
127
108
40
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marquette
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We love this hotel. It's older but updated. The grounds are pleasant and include 2 outdoor pools. The hotel is in a great location right off I-44. Breakfast is great. It's a good value for the rate. We travel from OH to TX frequently and this is a good overnight stop for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Trip Advisor Member,

Thanks you for the great review! We are happy you enjoyed our newly updated property! We are very proud of the changes and we are happy that you were happy with them as well! We are also pleased that our location off of I-44 made us a convenient stop for you! We would love to have you anytime you are coming through and need another place to stay overnight! Once again thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel! We hope to have you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista,Az.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We arrived late in Mo. & finally stop at the Best Western Plus Coach House. This was our first time in the Plus. We needed an handicap rm. which they had. The room & bathroom was real great for the handicap they had all the bells & whistles for it. Breakfast had everything you could ask for. A handicap person won't have any problems getting around the area. Pat Az.

Room Tip: They have great Handicap Rms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Cunnbuckeye,

First off, thank you so much for your Trip Advisor review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western Plus Coach House! At our hotel we appreciate and respect our guests with handicaps. We realize traveling can be difficult and try our best to make sure your stay is comfortable and convenient. We proudly offer our handicap rooms and make sure they are kept up to date so they meet the stanards needed. We are happy we met your needs and that your stay was pleasant! We would love to have you come back any time you are coming through Springfield! Thank you again for the your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was a stopover on our way from Houston to Milwaukee. We had a moving truck and were towing my daughter's car. We got in around 11PM, and the front desk clerk was pleasant, alert and ready for us. Check in was quick and easy. Parking was very convenient. Room was clean and comfortable. There is a full service restaurant on the premises and gives a 15% discount to those staying at the Best Western. It closes around 9 or 10PM, so it wasn't available for us upon our arrival but we decided to have breakfast there rather than at the Best Western itself. Check out was quick and easy.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 313 which was just across from the pool and faced the parking lot. It was very co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Glen0448,

Thank you for the great Trip Advisor review! We are so happy that your stay here at Best Western Plus Coach House was a pleasant one! We pride ourselves on excellent customer care and it sounds like you were pleased with our service! We are pleased you enjoyed your room and that the parking was convenient for you all. We would love to have you stay with us again if you ever come back through town! Thanks again for your time and review! We appreicate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topeka ks
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

this is a great hotel for business travelers. the internet is smoking fast and the rooms have desks and desk chairs. the beds are comfortable and the rooms are always clean. the restaurant next door provides great food at a reasonable price. the hotel is close to tourist attractions and the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Gary D.,

First off thank you so much for the great review! Here at Best Western Plus Coach House we truly appreciate our business travelers! We are happy that our ammenities like the desk with chair, free wireless internet, and Ziggy's make your stay enjoyable and convenient. Once again thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We would love to have you stay with us any time you are coming through Springfield!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I've stayed here a few times over the last year, and it's usually a decent place, although you have to deal with stupid people who are noisy, who rev their engines at 5:30 in the morning or in tonight's case, the next room down decided to leave their dog in the room so it could bark till God knows when.

Nice.

But today's experience surpasses anything I've encountered in my 13 years of traveling for business, after posting the "Do Not Disturb" sign on my room (I do this as a courtesy to Housekeeping because I am a neat freak and don't trash rooms like some guests, so I'll save them some effort) they apparently decided that the air conditioner needed adjusting, so they just let themselves in.

Now granted, they do have a legal right to enter a rented room if there is a serious need to do so, but just to fiddle with the A/C?? How do I know they did? The thermostat on the wall is now inoperative, and they "unlocked" the controls on the unit. If there was a real problem with the A/C, then fix it and leave a note explaining why you had to enter the room. Don't leave me to guessing if one of the employees decided to raid my room, looking for valuables (which I never leave in a room anyway).

This will be my last stay at this place, unless I am really, really desperate. There are other hotels in town, priced just the same and offer better security and amenities.

Room Tip: If you think you have to stay here (all you vacationers seem to think it's "neat") the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! I want to start out by saying I am so very sorry for what you had encountered while staying here at our Best Western. You couldn't be more right saying we should have left you a note stating exactly why we had been in your room. I'm so sorry for this and I understand how frustrating it is when you feel like your personal space has been disturbed. Unfortunately while walking by the outside of your room, one of our maintenance men noticed your Air Conditioning Unit was leaking water from the bottom and was not running properly. In order to fix the issue and make sure your room was as comfortable as possible for you he had to take the unit out of the wall and replace it with a new one. Here at Best Western PLUS Coach House we always want to put you first but it seems we dropped the ball on a few of our most important details in customer service. I have looked into this issue and discussed it with my employees that way they know the proper protocol to handle situations like this and keep our guests as happy and as comfortable as possible. We hope you can give us a second chance to change your opinion about our hotel! There is nothing more important to us than our guests! We hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We booked this room based on its rating on TripAdvisor. It is motel style, so you can park right in front of your door and walk in. We had one of the "budget rooms" with the lowest rate, so my understanding was it wasn't as fully remodeled as some of the others and it was pretty small. We were okay with that since my husband has family in town and we weren't there to spend time in the room. It was a little bit dated but also kind of quaint in a way, like a little cabin room. Everything was clean and it looks like it had a fresh coat of paint within that past couple of years. Our mini fridge was leaking all over the wood floor, but we put a towel in front of it. The bed was super soft and may not be everyone's cup of tea. I liked the little makeup wipes in the bathroom and used them each day before bed. Nice touch! The shower head was nice too. The rate was good given the prices of some of the other Best Western properties in town as well as their competition nearby. Breakfast was a little disappointing because they were out of most everything (sausage, waffles etc) several mornings that we came in. They did offer to make a single waffle serving for me, but then proceeded to tell the next 10 guests they were out. This was 45 minutes prior to when breakfast was to end. In my opinion 8:15 a.m. is still really early for people to have breakfast. I know I don't like to get up at 6:00 a.m. when I'm on vacation. We had breakfast with family at local restaurants several days of our stay, so it wasn't that big of a deal breaker. We'd stay again when we come back to town.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you for your review on our hotel! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our smaller single queen rooms. They are very convenient for business guests or simply a couple staying in town to visit some friends or family like yourselves! I'm sorry breakfast wasn't up to par on this particular day. Since then we have hired new breakfast attendants who are just in arms reach at all times to accommodate you with whatever you need and keep our widened variety of choices very well stocked. We promise we will not let you be disappointed again! We would love it if you gave us the opportunity to change your opinion on our hotel so we can give you the customer service you deserve! Thank you again for taking your time to review Best Western PLUS Coach House and we hope to see you again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House

Address: 2535 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#13 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.