We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, clean rooms value priced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2535 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bloomington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great service, clean rooms value priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has been remodeled with modern furnishings. The service and front desk was friendly and helpful. The wifi is fast. The hotel is located convienently located to I 44 and north Springfield. The Ziggies resturant is very good and a short walk.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
JEFFREY S,

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy that you enjoyed our updated furnishings and our recent remodel that we did recently. Thank you also about the note on the internet as well, when we recently did our remodel we also boosted up our speed of the internet as well. Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Springfield Missouri.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    120
    24
    19
    12
See reviews for
142
118
41
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Collingwood, ON, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a wonderful travel hotel. Your car is right outside the door, the hotel has one level, the staff were friendly and helpful, and it is close to two or three good restaurants including a Rudy Tuesday with a decent salad bar. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
flappleton,

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy to hear that you liked the convenience of being able to park right outside your room. We do have several good restaurants right around the hotel including Ziggie's Family Restaurant which is right in the middle of our complex and they have fabulous Pork Tenderloin Sandwiches. We hope to see you again soon, and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on business visit. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Courteous staff. Offered us a upgrade to two queen bed room without prompting, when they couldn't arrange for a twin bed room. Probably were running short on staff and a busy day, they were trying hard to catchup at offering the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
girishbs22,

Thank you for the review. I am happy we could upgrade your room to a larger room with 2 Queen beds in them. Sometimes we are able to do that when our single queen rooms are sold out or not available. I would like to apologize for being short staffed on breakfast when you were here and unable to keep up with breakfast. I assure you now that we are staffed up for our busy season and should have no more issues of running low on food. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Springfield Missouri.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sac City, Iowa, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We enjoy staying at the Coach House Inn. It's a beautiful facility and I love the fact that all of the rooms are ground floor with quick/easy access to parking. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
John Z,

Thank you for the great review. We realize that we are an older exterior property but we take pride in our hotel and there are still some guests who enjoy the feeling of parking in front of their room and going straight inside instead of walking into a lobby and walking down a long hallway or taking an elevator to their room. So thank you again for the great review. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Springfield Missouri area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very courteous front desk personnel both at check-in and check-out. Hotel us located along a very busy highway but we could not hear traffic noise in our room. It was very quiet. The bed was the MOST COMFORTABLE bed we have ever slept in while traveling. The room was cold when we entered but it warmed up quickly and without a lot of heater noise. The central courtyard area was well-maintained and well landscaped. Off season for the pool, but it looked inviting anyway! A very pleasant stay for us while in Springfield!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Nancy P,

Thank you for the great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do receive a lot of compliments on our mattresses. We hope that the next time that you come visit the Springfield Missouri area again that you will stay with us. We soon will be opening both of our outdoor pools so make sure the next time you stay with us that you try out both of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Clean rooms with fridge, microwave and HDTV. Beds are extremely comfortable. Well-lit, ample parking and quick access to Interstate. All conveniences are close by, most are within a 5 minute walk. Staff is professional and courteous.

Room Tip: Tip: ask for a room in the 100’s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Wanderingwindsorite,

Thank you for another great review. We are very happy that you stayed with us again, and hope that each time you travel through Springfield Missouri you will continue to stay with us. If there is anything we can do to make your stays with us even more comfortable please let me know the next time you stay with us, as we want all of our guests completely satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling and stopped here at about 2:00 am. The staff was very friendly and advised that as we look so tired we could have extra time before check out. The room was clean and warm, and there was a play area for the kids.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hmhozi,

Thank you for the great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, even if it was just for a few hours to sleep while traveling through Springfield. We hope the next time you are traveling through you will stay with us again hopefully longer and have the kids try out the playground and also try out our 2 pools, and one of the pools has a little shallow end for the small kids. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House

Address: 2535 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Springfield
#8 Family Hotel in Springfield
#14 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.