We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2535 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

This was a motel rather than a hotel, but it was fine - clean room, friendly staff, nothing outstanding but nothing bad. It did the job for the one night we stayed on our Route 66 road trip. Not really much else to say on this one.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
neens2,

Thank you for the good review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your one night with us and hope you a safe and enjoyable trip down Historic Route 66. If ever you are back in the area please stay with us again and hopefully we will be able to provide you with some outstanding service. Take care and have a great 2013!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    106
    22
    18
    10
See reviews for
127
108
41
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy TX
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was our first stay at the Best Western and it will be my last. My wife and I had gotten ready for bed and as we turned down the sheets on the queen bed, it was infested with rodent waste. Not just a little bit but alot. Thius was a handicap room and I figure it had not been rented in a while.

We turned down the sheets on the other queen be and it also was infested. A call was made to the manger and he came down and inspected the room. We were moved to an adjoining room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
JamesF,

I sincerely want to apologize for the incident that occurred when you stayed with us. I assure you the incident has been taken care of and will not occur again. If you are back in Springfield Missouri please give us a second chance, and please contact me when coming back through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed here a couple of years ago and had car trouble and had to extend my stay. The staff was great and the room was really nice, so I decided to stay here this year. 2 weeks ago on my way out, I could not belive how much better the experience was and on the return trip I was not disappointed either! I would recommend this Best Western to anyone with confidence. I will certainly be coming back in the future!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
MichaelM,

Thank you for the great review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us again even if it was 2 years in between. We are happy that you noticed all of our changes and upgrades as we really invested a lot of time and effort into our update. With us being an exterior hotel it took alot of time to get us to a PLUS descriptor through Best Western but we feel that we have a great product here and the 1st priority we wanted was for our guests to be happy and satisfied. We hope the next time you are coming through Springfield you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our three nights. The desk staff was extremely helpful and cordial -- great customer service. The breakfast was excellent -- especially appreciate the three computers in the lobby and the coffee machine that allowed selection of several flavors including hot chocolate. The room was extremely adequate. We, for sure, will stay again the next time we come to Springfield.

Room Tip: This unit is single story but spread out over a large area, so being away from traffic is a sure cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
bobkeefer,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our new computer business center and our Cappuccino bistro machine that will let you choose from a Cappuccino, Mocha, Latte, Hot Chocolate, to 3 different blends of coffee. We hope to see you back in Springfield soon and look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We rely on reviews in choosing hotels and weren't disappointed with the amenities, cleanliness (superb!) or lovely renovation that was done here. What we were disappointed with was the request we'd made for a "quiet" room. With what appeared to be at least a 90% vacancy the first night we were there, we were put into a room at the very end of a "U", facing the back of the onsite restaurant, right on an interior road and facing the busy main road. Beautiful room that it was, we couldn't figure out how to properly keep the heat and fan going to maintain warmth as the night was extremely cold. One thin duvet cover and a blanket we asked for at the desk didn't come close to helping, and we ended up getting "dressed" in the middle of the night as we were freezing. Finally getting into a fitful sleep, we were jarred awake by the banging and unloading of a delivery truck coming into the back of the restaurant at 4 am. Then facing east, the sun came through even the shades and heavy curtains much too early when cold and exhausted. A truly miserable night. So we asked for a room away from all this and the front desk was most accommodating. Another clean and updated room with a different style, yet faulty thermostat; just our luck. Again we couldn't stay warm (and we're used to sleeping in cool rooms) because the thermostat reading got stuck at 72 degrees continuously so the heat wouldn't come on. We called the desk about it and were told that it sometimes takes awhile to change. Never happened until we kicked it way, way up. One long night later of again getting "dressed" to stay warm and interrupted sleep, we decided that this inn might be fine in the summer (if the A/C works!) but not so much in the fall or winter. Because of this we couldn't give a higher rating. Best Western is known for checking with their Gold Crown members and wanting reviews immediately; the manager's response was prompt to our complaints but the two bad nights can't be erased.

Room Tip: If quiet is important, ask for a room at the back of the complex. Beware of the proximity to the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
septembermorn10,

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that occurred while you were our guests. You should have been taken care of immediately that first night when you asked for a quite room. I also would like to apologize for the problems that occurred with the thermostat it sounds like just not in one room but 2 rooms. I assure you that the issues that you have addressed have been resolved and we hope that the next time you come through Springfield Missouri you will give us another chance. When you are coming through Springfield on your next trip please notify me as I will personally get you taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

How wonderful to be able to park right in front of your ground floor room. Especially helpful when you are staying with a pet. Grassy area adjacent to the hotel made walking the dog more convenient. Room was clean. Breakfast was great.. Front desk staff was helpful and allowed us to split the bill without a fuss. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Amy M,

Thank you for the great review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also hope that your dog enjoyed their stay as well. We hope to see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House

Address: 2535 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
#5 Green Hotel in Springfield
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#13 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.