We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The is our new favorite hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2535 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Staunton, Illinois
1 review
“The is our new favorite hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

This is our new favorite hotel when in Springfield, MO.
Friendly, Clean, Convenient, Great Value, Great Breakfast & Comfortable.
We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    107
    22
    18
    10
See reviews for
127
109
41
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Alot of times you gamble when you are in an unfamiliar area, but this one paid off! The front desk agents were very friendly and accommodating especially after my 3 yr old got road sick shortly after pulling up! The rooms were very spacious, clean (very clean!) and everything looked almost new - I would recommend to anyone. I hope we go back in the summer when the pools are open as they are both centrally located in the property so no one has to walk along way to get there. They have patio furniture between rooms so if you are like us and take more than one room, you can sit outside your rooms and visit. The beds were soft and comfortable. I did have to close my bathroom door due to the light from outside shining through the bathroom and reflecting off the closet mirrors, it was a little too bright in the room.
My only disappointment was the "feggs" (what I call fake eggs). I usually like them, but these seemed a little rubbery to me. The sausage and bisquits were delish and the coffee was fresh. I do not recommend Ziggie's Cafe though, which is in the middle of the complex - their food was sub-par and service was not the best. You'd be better off at Apple Bee's down the street.

Room Tip: If you want to be closer to the lobby/breakfast, you will want to be in the closest complex - the 30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I was really impressed. Completely renovated motel property. Very large. Park in front of rooms. Great Breakfast with hot items and meat. Really nice front desk clerk. The beds are real comfy. The TV is a flat screen. Wireless is free and very fast and very strong signal. Well lighted. Looks like a great place for kids in the summer with the pool. Really nice desk and chair and a lounge chair in our queen room as well as a fridge and micro. We stay in hotels 260 nights a year so we are tough on hotels. I cannot find ANY fault with this one. Great Job management!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

This is an older hotel that has been renovated since my earlier stays. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are clean and have updated lighting, TV, granite and marble fixtures. Very nice place to spend the night at a reasonable price. The breakfast area is clean and the selections are good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondamin, Iowa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I travel the upper midwest and this is one of the very nicest breakfast areas. Large, well planned out, bright & O yes good food with good srvice. The new business center has 3 yes 3 computers for us with lots of space for our paper work -- again well done in a bright & open area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I booked this hotel on travelocity for a great price for our family of four. The lobby was clean, staff were very friendly, breakfast was good and the breakfast area was kept neat and clean. The rooms were very clean and the beds were so comfy with nice pillows and lots of them. The cleaning crew was very good and friendly. Easy to find and convenient. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

From the outside - I'll be honest - I was wary. But the reviews were so glowing and I was traveling with my cat, so my options were extremely limited. I had an exhausting day driving through four hours of snow, so I was so pleased when I called (from only about an exit away) and the front desk clerk was extremely helpful - she even directed me here! The lobby is very nice and modern looking and when I entered my room I was absolutely blown away with how lovely everything was! The best was soft and luxurious and being upgraded to a king room at no additional charge really sealed the deal. I loved the interior and the new "clean remote" intrigues me - I hope more hotels take this direction! I would stay here again any day!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House

Address: 2535 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
#11 Business Hotel in Springfield
#13 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.