We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pancakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aunt Martha's Pancake House

Aunt Martha's Pancake House
1700 E Cherokee St, Springfield, MO 65804-2313
417-881-3505
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #205 of 519 Restaurants in Springfield
Restaurant details
STC, MO
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Good Pancakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The pancakes were really good. I wish I had gotten the 3 stack instead of 2. There was only 50 cents difference in price but I thought the pancakes would be a little bigger than they were.

The interior isn't 'vintage' so much as worn and outdated. The walls are cheap paneling and they decorate with stuffed animals. Kind of an odd combination but I guess it works for them. I went at 10:30 in the morning expecting it to be slow but the place was almost full.

I would definitely go back but wouldn't go out of my way to go there. I had been wanting to try this place out for the longest time when I came to Springfield. Just finally made it for the first time today. My waitress was really nice and checked on me several times.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    18
    10
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great pancakes and omelets!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

You must go to this restaurant. The pancakes melt in your mouth and the omelets are huge. The prices are very cheap.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Why so busy??????”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We just ate at aunt Martha's and I am completly disapointed. There is no place to change a child in the restroom. The pancakes were soggy and tasted awful. I got melted peanut butter and in was so little it did not cover both Pancakes and cost me almost $2. The biscuits and gravy were gross and cold. I complained and she heated it up in the microwave. The Bacon was good and so was the coffee. Everything else was awful. And this place is quite pricey for the portion size. The only friendly person was the host. I am a waitress and never have written a bad review before but this place is awful a I don't want others to waste their money.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Been there for breakfast many times and never disappointed. Staff always friendly and been in the same family since it opened.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A piece of history”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We've been customers of Aunt Martha's for a lot of years. The food is just OK, the atmosphere is vintage. Feels like stepping back in time. If you visit there stick with what they're known for "pancakes". The fried corn meal mush is pretty good too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aunt Martha's Pancake House also viewed

 
Springfield, MO
 

Been to Aunt Martha's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aunt Martha's Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.