We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paul Mueller Company Training” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2445 N. Airport Plaza Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 49 hotels in Springfield
A TripAdvisor Member
“Paul Mueller Company Training”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Zina, Amanda, Nancy, Sandy, Lee and the rest of the crew are the best. I have stayed at this property since it was the Baymont Inn and it has only gotten better. We had between 30 and 40 people staying at the La Quinta and we were all well fed each morning and taken care of for our catered lunches and breaks in the training room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
The Paul Mueller Company is very important to us and we appreciate the loyalty for the many years and through the change from Baymont to La Quinta! You can always depend on us for the friendly hospitable faces you have come to know throughout the years, a clean and upgraded facility much thanks to our fabulous housekeeping and maintenance team, and a hotel full of VIP and repeat guests like yourself! We have dedicated guests and a dedicated hotel team to take care of you all!

We look forward to being your choice hotel for all upcoming training meetings!

See you soon!

Cara Walker Whiteley and the Entire La Quinta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    244
    52
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
111
54
28
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baldwin, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I don't know why I don't stay in La Quintas more often. Wonderful room, very courteous staff. I can go on and on ,but I like to get to the point. I look foward to staying in theses hotels in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello JGlading!

You should stay in La Quintas more often, especially ours as it would be our pleasure to have you back every time! We can't tell you enough reasons why our hotel is the best choice: from customer service, cleanliness and the little extras that showcase our hometown hospitality!

Next trip, please check in with us! Can't wait to see you again!

Have a great weekend!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just stayed one night. Had a very early flight to catch. Entire staff was top notch. From check-in to check-out. Nancy was most gracious and helpful. Had trouble using the hotel's computer and Nancy came over and worked with us to print our boarding passes. She would not leave us until we were happy with the results. It is great staff like Nancy that make hotels successful. If we are ever in the area again this is where we will stay. My only complaint is that we could not stay longer so the staff could pamper us more. Again thank you LaQuinta and staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
You are very welcome for the great stay Mr. WilliamM. Thank YOU for the raving review. As with all our reviews, we will share with the entire LQ Airport team and give Nancy the recognition she deserves! And next time stay longer so we can pamper you both again!

Have a great weekend!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The entire staff at this location deserve an award for best customer service! They make me feel welcome every time I stay with them, always greet me by name and assure that I am completely taken care of. The hotel is also very clean, modern and comfortable! If you're in Springfield, you should consider staying here for sure. The assistant general manager Zina also deserves special recognition.

Room Tip: I've stayed in several rooms and never had an issue with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
That is great news! Much much thanks to you for telling us about the service you experienced and thank you for recommending us to others! Customer service is something we talk about all the time and are always meeting to brainstorm how we can be better and better take care of our guests! We think its the people: both our team and our guests and little things and gestures we do that matter most! All of our team, including AGM Zina, will be celebrated for their great efforts! Come back soon so we can greet you with our hospitality!

Enjoy your weekend!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talihina, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have stay numerous times and every time it has been very pleasant. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The staff is really friendly and helpful. Breakfast selection is good and tastes great. The pool and hot tub is very clean and comfortable. On top of all that, it is a great value too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Hello, Ms. HeidiC!

We are so glad you have become a repeat guest of ours! We enjoy seeing you and it is our pleasure serving you! Having all the important items come together to make your stay great is what we aim for: clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast all at a great value!

Keep on staying with us! We will be here for you every time!

Take care!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I needed a place to stay for sleep while I drove a new toy home to WI from Austin TX. This place was almost exactly half way. Nice, new, clean, comfortable, decent amenities and nice people. Good a good night's sleep and took off before daylight. Very convenient location if you're traveling I44. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I wish we could have seen your new toy! How exciting the road trip must have been! We appreciate you staying with us and glad the closeness to I-44 at exit 75 made us an easy, convenient option! Wish you could have stayed longer!

Maybe next time you'll have enough time to show off the newest toy!

Until then...

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a king room with refrigerator and microwave with dogs. The hotel is non-smoking. Check-in was pleasant. The room was very nice, updated and clean. It smelled fresh. The mattress was very comfy. The bathroom was nice and clean. The closet had an ironing board and iron. The hotel has a lot of amenities, including a small selection of snacks and sundries, as well as vending machines. The breakfast was the usual LQ fare. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Our stay was short, but sweet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Good evening, Easiest!

Thank YOU for letting us know we are doing a good job of providing all the amenities and comforts of home you are accustomed to! We strive to offer all of this as well as a warm and friendly face to help with all your requests!

We look forward to future stays with us! Have a great week!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Address: 2445 N. Airport Plaza Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Airport Plaza
La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport Plaza Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.