We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for your great service...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2445 N. Airport Plaza Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
DG
1 review
“Thank you for your great service...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for my nieces wedding.....it was wonderful. The hotel was clean and the staff was very attentive to any and all of our needs.
I have not stayed at a La Quinta before and I was very happy with our visit.
It was great to have the employees care about us as guests.
Keep up the great work and thank you very much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear KarenM,

It was our pleasure taking care of you and all the wedding guests during the special events. Our team gets excited to be just a small part of a very special day! Give our special congratulations to the bride and groom!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    76
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
170
76
38
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Overall, a good experience. Clean room, quite, off the highway, breakfast included. In room Wifi signal was unavailable in my first floor room. Food was fresh. Price was good for the quality of room. Staff were available when needed. Room key worked the first time. :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We thank you for staying with us and hope you give us another opportunity to make your stay perfectly happy! All of our rooms have WiFi and wired internet and we are in the process of upgrading our WiFi to a new provider to offer better upload and download speeds as well as better connectivity.

Please come back to us soon!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is a great hotel. Staff went above and beyond to see that we were comfortable. Not long after we took our luggage up to our room, we received a call from the front desk to see if there was anything we needed to make us more comfortable - great touch which I have never received at any other hotel. When I later went down to get a glass of wine, I asked if there was a restaurant nearby (besides pizza) that delivered. The desk clerk kindly handed me three menus (one for a sandwich shop, Chinese, and a steakhouse). Room and beds were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and kept replenished. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
It sounds like the front desk was able to connect you with some great restaurants that deliver right to your room! All three of these are great choices! I hope you also joined us for our Happy Hour service on Tuesday and Wednesday nights from 6-8pm in our lobby area! We have some complimentary finger foods and refreshing beverages. This time of year a glass of moscato or an ice cold beer can really take the edge off from a hot day's work!

Thank you for the great review!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stay here alot and really like the hotel. The staff is freindly, rooms clean, TV nice and the beds are very comfortable. The rooms are very quiet and clean. I like the tall showers. The WIFI connection is good. The check in and out process is a piece of cake.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hello Mr. KennethH!

We appreciate your loyal business and staying with us over the last 7 years! We have been with us since the beginning and have stuck with us through the many improvements! We hope you enjoy the new channel line up with HD channels and coming soon is faster WiFi speed!

If there is anything you need, please don't hesitate!

See you soon!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Address: 2445 N. Airport Plaza Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport Plaza Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Airport Plaza
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.