We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2445 N. Airport Plaza Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    69
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
147
66
34
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is a great hotel. Staff went above and beyond to see that we were comfortable. Not long after we took our luggage up to our room, we received a call from the front desk to see if there was anything we needed to make us more comfortable - great touch which I have never received at any other hotel. When I later went down to get a glass of wine, I asked if there was a restaurant nearby (besides pizza) that delivered. The desk clerk kindly handed me three menus (one for a sandwich shop, Chinese, and a steakhouse). Room and beds were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and kept replenished. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
It sounds like the front desk was able to connect you with some great restaurants that deliver right to your room! All three of these are great choices! I hope you also joined us for our Happy Hour service on Tuesday and Wednesday nights from 6-8pm in our lobby area! We have some complimentary finger foods and refreshing beverages. This time of year a glass of moscato or an ice cold beer can really take the edge off from a hot day's work!

Thank you for the great review!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stay here alot and really like the hotel. The staff is freindly, rooms clean, TV nice and the beds are very comfortable. The rooms are very quiet and clean. I like the tall showers. The WIFI connection is good. The check in and out process is a piece of cake.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hello Mr. KennethH!

We appreciate your loyal business and staying with us over the last 7 years! We have been with us since the beginning and have stuck with us through the many improvements! We hope you enjoy the new channel line up with HD channels and coming soon is faster WiFi speed!

If there is anything you need, please don't hesitate!

See you soon!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a newer La Quinta. Very comfortable beds, clean, quiet, and a nice, helpful and professional staff. There's a little shop in the lobby where you can pick up something to cook in your room (microwave) -- and even a little wine or beer to go with it. The indoor pool is lovely. Breakfast was good -- although I would personally have preferred more protein and less carbs in the offering. For us an added bonus is that it's pet-friendly! All in all, this is a very nice place to stay, and we will go back whenever we are in Springfield.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hello, Mrs. LornaR!

A satisfied stay as our guest is what we always want! Our hotel has been a LaQuinta for just over 2 years now, but we are 8.5 years old! We have done some great upgrades in the past several years and we have a phenomenal housekeeping and maintenance team that keep our hotel looking brand new after all these years!

We are glad you used the many amenities we offer like free breakfast, the sundry snack shop and adult beverages! And you are right, we are pet friendly too!

Thank you for finding us and choosing to stay! We are appreciative! Can't wait to have you back!

Have a great summer!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

If I had to stay anywhere when I am away from home then I would want it to be at this LaQuinta. The rooms are always clean and very nice and the staff is friendly and very knowledgable about the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Mr. ThomasS!

The feeling is mutual! We want you to always stay with us too! We know there are so many options for hotels and it is flattering to know ours is at the top of your list! Happy we can be here for you and we are grateful for your business!

Can't wait to have you back!

Have a great weekend!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell KS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great customer service! Staff was friendly, and knowledgeable of the area. I got great directions from the staff as well. Room was clean, and exactly what I expected. I was concerned about the possibility of noise, since it is close to the airport, and interstate, but I think it was the quietest motel I have stayed in for a long time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hello Cripple_Creek!

I really hope the quietness of the hotel made for a nice, peaceful rest and a GREAT stay!

So glad we could delivered to your expectations and gave you good directions to where you needed to go! Our entire hotel team works hard to meet our guest needs!

Thank you for choosing our hotel! We appreciate you!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Address: 2445 N. Airport Plaza Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport Plaza Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Airport Plaza
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.