We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2445 N. Airport Plaza Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Excellent stay. Clean rooms and rest of hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will stay again if in the area. Room was upgraded and very much appreciated the extra space in the room and bathroom. Thank you for doing a good job!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
It was a pleasure having you all as our guest and we are appreciative of the comments you gave us about your stay! We will share them with the entire team!

We hope everything about your stay was flawless! We try to pay attention to both the big things and the little things to let our guests know we value them!

Have a great rest of the week! Stay warm!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    70
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
147
66
34
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Traveling across the country, I planned to stay at La Quinta Inns due to their pet friendly policy. This property really stood out. Staff were efficient and friendly, even offered my dog a treat. The room was just lovely, it was spacious and immaculate. The furniture and décor were very attractive and looked newly done. The bed was so comfortable with lots of fluffy pillows. They have a fireplace in the lobby with furnishings for guests to put their feet up and relax. They also have an indoor pool and hot tub!! I would highly recommend this location, I felt really spoiled in my beautiful suite. Great Quality like the big name hotels at an affordable price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
What a complimentary review about our hotel!! We try to think of the small things to put our service and facility over the top. It is these things, we hope, will keep you coming back to us!

Thank you for being our guest and noticing! You are important to us and we want to meet your expectations every time you stay!

Can't wait until next time!

Have a great week!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, MO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and all I can say is that if you're going to stay in Springfield, MO area, then this is the place to go. The rooms are very clean, and comfortable and the entire staff is absolutely amazing. I have stayed in a lot of hotels, and this place is by far one of the very best!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Well hello Mr. JKJensen!

What a delight to have you back with us again! We were so glad to see you again and we hope you remembered most of our "old faces" and you got to meet the new additions to our team!

As always, it was a pleasure and if there is ever anything you need from us, just let us know! We truly appreciate your repeat business and raving comments!

Warm regards,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were in Springfield to visit family, some of whom were leaving on Sunday at 7am to fly to Japan. We had wonderful visit on Saturday at my Son's home, then since so many people were there, we spent the night at the Airport La Quinta. Early in the AM, we went to theAirport to see them off, then returned to the Motel for a heary breakfast. Every thing was just as we expected, and we enjoyed our stay at La Quinta.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We are glad we were convenient to the airport and that our breakfast filled you up! We appreciate you staying with us and we hope you were able to maximize the time with your family because of our closeness to the airport!

Please remember us the next time you need a place to stay!

Happy New Year!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

A very nice room at a great rate. The service and amenities were much better than the other options in the area. Convenient to food and other needs this is a great place to stay for my business travels. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hi Joseph K!

Thank you for choosing our La Quitna Inn and Suites Airport Plaza while you were visiting Springfield, MO. We are happy that you found us!

We understand that you have many choices when it comes to lodging in Springfield Missouri. I hope that we have you for a fan for life! All hotels offer a bed and a shower but we believe it is the service that makes us stand out from the rest of the hotels, in addition to all of the great amenities that we have to offer.

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.

We will see you next time!

Sincerely,

Zina Davis
Assistant General Manager
La QUinta Inn and Suites Airport Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We happened to stay in this facility due to a weather diversion of our airline flight. What a significantly pleasurable experience. Front desk staff handled the overwhelming number of people checking in, all at the same time, efficiently and in a friendly manner. The facility appears to be relatively new. The lobby and rooms are very clean. Most of all, each and every staff member with whom we had contact was ready to help in any way we might desire or need. This attribute is what makes people come back to any given motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hi James P,

Wow! Thanks for that review!

We understand that after a long day of traveling, and being delayed for hours at an airport, how frustrating that can be. We also know first hand how inconvenient it is too. Our front desk representatives are prepared for things like this. If we can turn a negative into a positive then we have done our jobs.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our La Quinta Inn and Suites Airport Plaza with other travelers. Your words say so much about the team we have here. Being HERE FOR YOU is what we do.

Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Zina Davis
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites Airport Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Address: 2445 N. Airport Plaza Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport Plaza Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Airport Plaza
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.