We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2445 N. Airport Plaza Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Battlefield, MO
1 review
“Great Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I took my daughter and three of her friends to LaQuinta for my daughter's 13th birthday. We had the family suite and they swam and watched movies and had a great time!! The hotel staff was extremely nice and helped with everything we needed. Breakfast was hot and good! We will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends that visit from out of town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Happy holidays, Christine W!

And happy belated birthday to your daughter. I hope she had a great celebration and her friends too! We are glad we were "part" of the festivities and that everyone on our team was hospitable and courteous!

Thank you for the awesome review!

Here's to a great 2013!

Take care!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    70
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
147
66
34
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I was traveling thru Springfield with my sister and cousins. When I checked in I was in room 210 but I mentioned that my cousin was in 108 so before I could ask they moved me right next door to my cousin! They were very helpful checking in and out. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. They have a large breakfast selection. There is a gas station walking distant to the hotel and its easy to find. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Hello BolieKate!

I hope you had a great holiday celebration this week and are ready to kick off the new year!!

I am so glad your travels lead you to our hotel and we were able to meet your needs and get your room next door to your family member. Our team is good at meeting requests and doing whatever it takes to make your stay the best it can be!

When you find yourself travelling again, please stay with us! We would love to have you back!

Thanks for the great review!

Happy 2013!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The incredibly pleasant helped us with the mix-up on our reservation and found us the perfect room. Comfortable, quiet, clean with first class beds and thick bath towels. Pet friendly, free wifi and a good breakfast, including pumpkin English muffins. Three cheers!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
MarianTB, thank you for the great review!

I am so happy our team took care of your reservation and found you a great room!

Our entire hotel team is so great at meeting our guests' needs and making sure you have everything you need! I hope you felt the warmth from all of them!

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing with others!

A very happy holiday from our family to yours this season and into the new year!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The Hotel is right off l-40 and so easy to find. It is very clean, the rooms are spacious with a lot of nice amenities. The rooms are equiped with coffee pots and microwaves. The bathroom is spacious. Beds are very comfortable. Room climate is good. Spacious indoor hot tub and nice sized pool that stays open until 10am. Good variety of breakfast food.
The dog run areas are stocked with doggie bags to clean up messes and recepticles to dispose of the goods.

Room Tip: I have a feeling all of the rooms are nice. Our room was 3 doors from the hot tub and pool - very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Happy holidays, SandyFAppleton_WI! Can you believe its that time of year already?

Thank you for the stellar review, especially coming from such a seasoned traveler and TripAdvisor contributor!

We try to offer our guests everything they would need when traveling! We hope we have all the amenities you like and offer the little extras too!

Please remember us every time you are in Springfield, MO! We want to be your #1 hotel!

Happy holidays and a prosperous 2013!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

It was convenient for family. We had our dog with us and were pleased that there was no charge for that. Staff was friendly. Facility was clean. Room was clean and comfortable. I like the fact that there was no bedspread which can harbor "leftovers" from previous guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Good morning LaQuinta traveler!

The new white bedding is great, isn't it! You hit the nail on the head when you said it makes the room cleaner! Our LaQuinta has made many upgrades in the last year that provide major improvements and make our hotel feel more like home. From new bedding and mattresses, to new comfortable desk chairs, microwave and refrigerators in the room and most recently 37" flat screeen televisions with 60+ channels and 25 HD selections, we hope you enjoy traveling and staying with us!

And you are right, we are pet friendly and the BONUS: no extra fees! Your four legged family members stay for free!

Thank you for staying with us and have a very happy holiday!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Elm
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Staff very warm and welcoming. Good answers for any questions. Excellent location for I-44 travelers. Very comfortable bed. Clean facilities. Traveling with small pet and she enjoyed her stay also. Especially the biscuit treat at checkin and checkout.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Happy holidays!

We are glad your travels lead you to us this November! We hope you all, including your furry family member, had the most comfortable stay! You all are our special guests and we want you to feel that way!

We look forward to next time!

Have a great weekend!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our trip north had us stopping in St. Louis, but we couldn't make it another 3 hours! I placed a call to this hotel and was so impressed with the outstanding customer service over the phone. When we arrived the lobby was so inviting and had such a friendly charm. She remembered us from the phone and greeted us with a smile. The rooms at all La Quinta's are high quality and this one did not dissapoint. If you're in Springfield, MO, this is the only place to stay!

Room Tip: We were close to the indoor pool, but I bet any room would be just as terrific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear MichelleS,

I am glad we were there for you when you needed us! After a long day's drive, another 3 hours can seem like an eternity!

We appreciate your loyalty to the LaQuinta brand and especially are appreciative that you chose our hotel! We are so convenient off I-44, right off Exit 75!

Do you know about the LaQuinta mobile app? It is SO handy! It you ever are traveling again and need to quickly find a LaQuinta close to your location, just click on the app and the closest LaQuinta will pop up! It also has a cool new function called "Instant Hold" that allows you to hold a room for up to 4 hours without inputting credit card info. We know how cumbersome it can be to try to input all that info on a small Smartphone! Check this out sometime!

And if all fails, just give us a call. We can always make your reservation! We would love to have you back!

Have a happy holiday!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Address: 2445 N. Airport Plaza Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport Plaza Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Airport Plaza
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.