We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Springfield South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Springfield South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Springfield South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2535 S. Campbell, Springfield, MO 65807-3501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
A TripAdvisor Member
“Pet Friendly Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I could tell that the hotel lobby was undergoing renovations during my stay. In no way did this affect my stay negatively. I appreciate the attention this hotel gave to those of us who travel with a pet. There were multiple areas designated for pet owners which included clean up stations. Although this hotel was about 10 miles from the I44 it was worth it for the price value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thanks for overlooking our progress. Our lobby and breakfast area are going to look great in just a short three weeks. Our rooms have already been refreshed.

All La Quintas are pet friendly, so keep us all in mind as you travel.

Hope to see you and your animals soon.

Greg E. Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    74
    11
    9
    5
See reviews for
127
46
33
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I recently spent the week of 6/25/12 thru 6/30/12 at this hotel. I was in a suite with a queen sized bed. Everything was great. The staff was very friendly, the complimentary breakfast was good, bed was comfy, loved that they had free wi-fi, the location was very convenient to where I was attending class and it was located a short distance from many great restaurants and the mall. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to others.

Annette W.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at La Quinta Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
That says it all, “Completely Satisfied”. I hope your class went well and hope to see you again real soon.

Greg Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The staff was very helpful to all of our families, good location, great value. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Springfield looking for a reasonable hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at La Quinta Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
I am glad to hear that the team here at La Quinta Inn South Springfield could take care of you and your family members. My team strives to exceed guest expectations and make a home like atmosphere for all our guest.

Greg Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilbourn, MO
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed here for 4 days in June. Overall we were very pleased with accomidations. Smoke free which is very nice. But rooms are not very big for a big family but if your just sleeping here, you cant beat it. Staff was always friendly, helpful and breakfast is very nice addition. Very close to Bass Pro, great restraunts and Springfield attractions.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel has better access, but elevator is near the front entrance. Take your pick easy ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at La Quinta Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Paul J, after reading your review of our hotel and the others things you did while in Springfield, it appears that you had a fun filled trip. I am glad that the La Quinta Inn South team could accommodate you while you were here.

All La Quintas are pet friendly and our housekeeping staff has a special procedure for rooms that have had an animal in it, so be assured that your room will be clean and comfortable, regardless if Fido was in the room before.

Hope to see you back real soon.

Greg E. Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Great location! Traveled with my daughter - we stopped in Springfield to tour MSU and visit friends. Great location! Comfortable beds, very clean bathroom, awesome breakfast, and we felt very safe. Parking lot is very well lit up. Front desk even had some complimentary toiletries that I forgot. Whew!! Will stay here again next time we're traveling through.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thanks so much for letting other travelers know that La Quinta Inn South Springfield is the place to stay while in Springfield. Our great guests have helped move our property up in the top five and we are so proud to be here.

I hope you and your daughter enjoyed MSU. Springfield is a great city and I am sure she would be happy here and we would love to see you back every month to visit her.

Greg Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn South In November 2011 for a week, while visiting with Family over Thanksgiving. We couldn't ask for a nicer bed to sleep in. The room was clean, and was cleaned daily. You can request your sheets be done daily, also. There was a microwave and medium size mini- refrigerator in the room, both worked great. They also supplied coffee packets with creamer and sweetner in the room. We never saw one bug, which we greatly appreciated, as we live in the tropics, and are sometimes innundated. They have just a great breakfast every morning, with such a variety, everyone will find what they want to eat. I really enjoyed the biscuits and gravy, because you won't find that, in Hawaii, where we now live. The rooms are very quiet. They have a small gym for workouts. It is close to many restaurants, with Ryan's Steak House, right outside the side door! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and when we return for another visit to Springfield, we'll be sure to stay here again! Great job LaQuinta South!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
I could handle a few bugs if I were in Hawaii!

Thanks for taking time to let others know about your stay while traveling to Springfield, MO. Our team does what is necessary to make all our guest feel settled in and our hot breakfast will save you from having to go to a restaurant.

Greg Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Springfield South

Address: 2535 S. Campbell, Springfield, MO 65807-3501
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Springfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#8 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Springfield South Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Springfield
Springfield La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Springfield South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.