We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food not overpriced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's INC

Cheddar's INC
1950 E Primrose St, Springfield, MO 65804-2901
417-889-8998
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 558 Restaurants in Springfield
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Nixa, Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food not overpriced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have eaten at Cheddar's over 30 times, and I have never received a bad meal. The food is great, and the servers are attentive.

With such a popular place, the wait can be long, but I would prefer it to places that are nasty and i can eat quicker.

This is quite possibly my favorite restaurant in Springfield.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    55
    15
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, MO
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great food as usual. Love there chips and queso. Service very each time we visited but overall good. Great place to take a family and not to expensive.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Portions & Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Cheddars is one of Springfield's best restaurants in the area. I've probably eaten at this restaurant 100 times since it has come to Springfield several years ago. I believe it has been managed by the same lady since opening. Cheddars has the perfect formula for a successful restaurant - they have exceptional food, service, and portions at an affordable price. In my opinion, it is the best valued meal you will find. Out of all the times I've eaten at Cheddars, I've yet to have a bad experience. They are consistantly good. You would be hard pressed to find a better tasting meal with the amount of portions for the price they charge. Lastly, they make the best Chicken Tenders you will find - I highly recommend them!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Success, Missouri, USA
2 reviews
“The place to delete the hunger feeling.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

What can I say, the food is great and why else would one visit a restaurant they like? Take my word for it, it a really good place to satisfy hunger pains.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Pub Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stopped in and had a cheese burger & a brew. I was on a tight schedule but had a great lunch and was able to move on with my day. The cost was very reasonable. The staff was inviting, attentive and well informed. The burger was awesome!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's INC also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's INC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's INC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.