We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Springfield, Mo.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2546 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Springfield, Mo.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Have stayed at the Ramada oasis in Springfield twice in the last 2 months and the customer service is excellent the motel was very clean you could tell when you walked in and could smell how clean it was never had a problem all the staff from the front desk to the housekeeping were great they went out of there way to make sure that we were enjoying our stay and the breakfast was excellent just can't say enough about this Hotel will be going back were as we go to Springfield once a month. this is our new place a whole lot better than Marriott courtyard in Springfield.

Room Tip: we have stayed in 2 differant rooms and they both were great no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dr. jr L,

Thank you for posting such a great review about your recent experiences at the Ramada Plaza! I am delighted you have enjoyed great accommodation and excellent customer service in the two times you have stayed with us! Our staff will be thrilled to know that you intend to visit each month. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    245
    72
    43
    28
See reviews for
214
84
40
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calico Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed overnight at this hotel and had a nice time. The restaurant was great and the pool area was beautiful. All in all a clean place with beautiful scenery and decor. Would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the Springfield area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Zita T,

I was very pleased to read the review you posted about your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza Hotel! We know that guests desire a clean and comfortable stay when traveling and I am delighted you found our facility to be just that!

We invite you to make the Ramada your hotel of choice when in the Springfield area. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Jessica was fantastic in the bar and I would recommend her as a server , thank you buddy!!! It's nice to come from out of town and made to feel like I was at home! Thank you buddy! Michael the bartender is the best in the biz! Order a pizza. They are amazing! Jessica is the best!

He

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Craig S,

Thank you for taking time to post such a great review about your experience while staying at the Ramada Plaza Hotel and while dining at Fire & Ice Restaurant. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that Michael and Jessica impressed you with fantastic service! On behalf of all the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Our server, in the bar area, Jessica is marvelous! Sit with her... don't settle for less! The food is great and the service is impeccable!

Get the Fire And Rice Bowl! YUM!

Once again, Jessica is on point!

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Eric B,

Thank you for taking time to post about your recent visit to the Ramada Plaza Hotel and Fire & Ice Restaurant! Thank you too for the shout out to Jessica. She is one of the best! We hope you come visit us again soon. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel, the salt water pool and our room. We stayed the night here after a visit to silver dollar city and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was located on the first floor directly off of the pool and had a little courtyard area made up like a little tropical getaway. The kids and I both loved the quick and easy access to the pool. My husband and I actually swam, which is something we never do, because most pools are too shallow and reek of chlorine. This pool had a deep end and didn't dry your skin out. The room itself was clean, beds were comfortable and room was quiet. There was a convention that week and we could barely tell. The breakfast was decent and included both warm and cold dishes. I was happy to see biscuits and gravy, the kids and hubby loved the make your own waffles. Next time, I want to try the ice bar for the fun of it. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Bricat,

Thank you for taking time to post such a great review about your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza Hotel! I am delighted that our facilities and amenities contributed to your relaxing stay and I am so glad that your entire family enjoyed the pool and breakfast!

Having you comment that you would definitely stay here again is one of the best compliments we can get - thank you. It will be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back!

Best regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I have stayed here many times and it has always been a great experience. The rooms are clean and good sized (I have always stayed with a pool view balcony room and also the enormous bi-level jacuzzi suite twice), I've never had a problem hearing other guests on the other side of the wall. The staff has been friendly and helpful and the restaurant has great food with a nice bar that is well stocked with plenty of good stuff. Parking is free and plentiful. One thing to note, if you need an elevator, make sure you ask for a room close by as the property is sprawling and I've never once stayed close enough to use it. Plenty of stairs though.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms seem larger than than outdoor rooms. In the heat of summer though, the humidity from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear spaceyrat,

Thank you for taking time to post such a detailed review about your stay! I am delighted that our facility, amenities, and staff have contributed to a great guest experience on several occasions! We know you have many choices in Springfield and we certainly appreciate your choice of and loyalty to our hotel! On behalf of all the staff, we look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center

Address: 2546 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Springfield
#16 Family Hotel in Springfield
#18 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Hotel & Oasis Convention Center is conveniently located at I-44 and N. Glenstone in Springfield, MO. With 173 beautifully decorated guestrooms, guests can enjoy double or king rooms, poolside rooms, private courtyard rooms or one of our lavish executive suites. Our guestrooms feature in-room refrigerator, free high speed internet, 37" LCD Flat Panel TV, Coffee Maker and much more. The Ramada Plaza Hotel offers an indoor saltwater pool and hot tub nestled in a gorgeous tropical inspired atrium. Other amenities include an outdoor heated pool, business center, fitness center, complimentary airport shuttle service and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. The Ramada Plaza is also home to one of Springfield's favorite restaurants, Fire & Ice, featuring the area's only ice bar and a delicious menu with a variety of dry aged steaks and seafood specialties. For groups and events, our beautiful state of the art convention center offers over 30,000 square feet of versatile meeting space and a creative culinary team. We look forward to having you as our guest soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oasis Hotel And Convention Center
Ramada Oasis Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.