We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room, Comfortable bed, Surprising balcony..very nice...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2546 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Hutchinson, Kansas
1 review
“Nice Room, Comfortable bed, Surprising balcony..very nice...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nice Room, Comfortable bed, Surprising balcony..very nice. Enjoyed sitting outside overlooking the outside pool. The Atrium was a nice place to eat as well as visit with friends. The breakfast buffet was very good had a nice variety of hot and cold foods. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again. The only slightly odd thing was the bathroom. No counter space.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Jody F,

Thank you for taking time to share your story and experience when staying at the Ramada Plaza Hotel. I am delighted so many of our features and amenities contributed to your enjoyable stay! Thank you too for the kind comments about our staff. They will be encouraged to read your comments!

We are so glad you chose to stay with us! Thank you for the commendation that you would stay again if given the opportunity. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    267
    88
    46
    29
See reviews for
236
97
45
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I chose this hotel because of the Fire n Ice Grill located on property. Their menu is off the beaten path of regular hotel menus. It was really great. The room was very nice and clean and I loved having a private outdoor patio with beautiful hanging flower baskets!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Deborah C,

What a pleasure to read your review! Thank you for sharing the story about your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza Hotel! Since you mentioned Fire & Ice Restaurant, you may be interested to know that they were just awarded a "Certificate of Excellence" from TripAdvisor! It is a great feature of our hotel property to have this excellent option for dining.

Thank you again for taking time to offer your thoughts. Thank you for choosing the Ramada!

Best regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stay at the Ramada Oasis every year and it never fails to meet all expectations. The rooms are great, the free hot breakfast is wonderful and the restaurant and bar are worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Andrea K,

Thank you for taking time to post comments about your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza Hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed this and previous stays; thank you for your loyalty! We all look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Best regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center

Address: 2546 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Springfield
#15 Family Hotel in Springfield
#16 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Hotel & Oasis Convention Center is conveniently located at I-44 and N. Glenstone in Springfield, MO. With 173 beautifully decorated guestrooms, guests can enjoy double or king rooms, poolside rooms, private courtyard rooms or one of our lavish executive suites. Our guestrooms feature in-room refrigerator, free high speed internet, 37" LCD Flat Panel TV, Coffee Maker and much more. The Ramada Plaza Hotel offers an indoor saltwater pool and hot tub nestled in a gorgeous tropical inspired atrium. Other amenities include an outdoor heated pool, business center, fitness center, complimentary airport shuttle service and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. The Ramada Plaza is also home to one of Springfield's favorite restaurants, Fire & Ice, featuring the area's only ice bar and a delicious menu with a variety of dry aged steaks and seafood specialties. For groups and events, our beautiful state of the art convention center offers over 30,000 square feet of versatile meeting space and a creative culinary team. We look forward to having you as our guest soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oasis Hotel Springfield
Ramada Oasis Hotel And Convention Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.