We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It rained on my parade!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2546 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Maryville, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It rained on my parade!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The staff at the Ramada Oasis were very helpful! When it rained in our second floor room, we were immediately given another one on the first floor as well as extra complementary drink tickets at the bar. The exterior of the hotel seems a bit dated, but the inside is okay. We thought it would be nicer for what we paid for it, though. The pool area is amazing though! I loved all the plants and the fountains in the pool area. There are pool area rooms that you can walk out into the pool area from, but the huge plants offer privacy to those rooms. The beds were soft and very comfortable. I would probably stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a first floor room. Huge patios with plants and flowers all over make a romantic breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Kelsey,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Ramada Oasis in Springfield, MO. I'm very glad that you found your stay with us comfortable and enjoyable.

I was happy to read your comments regarding our tropical inspired atrium and pools. These areas are my most favorite as well.

I hope that you will consider the Ramada Oasis your preferred hotel anytime you travel to Springfield as we would love to have you as our guest again!!!

Sincerely,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    243
    72
    43
    28
See reviews for
214
84
40
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericktown, Missouri, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We're booked here for a four day/ four night training. The evening desk clerk needs a new job - he seems annoyed to have to help a guest. Many of my co-workers complained of dirty rooms. Temperature control is an issue, as is noise while in the training. Fitness center is in need of service. On the plus side breakfast is good, showers are hot and the decor reminds me of old- time Miami. Kudos to the maintenance men who are the best part of this hotel experience. I hope to have a better report by the end of this stay. Please know that my service rating does not include the maintenance staff or the staff who tends the breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Nena,
Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointing experience here at the Ramada Oasis. I am so sorry that you did not find your stay completely enjoyable. It is our goal to have each and every guest experience a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and I'm disappointed that you did not.

I can assure you that we take your comments very serious and have addressed the issues that you had during your stay. I hope that you will consider being our guest again in the future so that we can demonstrate our normal high standard of service to you.

I very much appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

Best regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I attended a conference at this hotel November, 14-16. Not only is this hotel clean and neat, the food is good and the location is excellent. This hotel had easy access to the convention ceter from your room, and the breakfast was as good as they get, with just about anything you would want in a hotel breakfast, including bacon.

In many hotels it is a long walk to the convention center from your room, but this hotel it is just a short indoor walk. The room was more spacious than most hotels and the best part is that there is a door to separate the shower and toilet from the wash basin/dressing area. For people sharing a room this is extra nice. Also, there is enough room in the shower to dry off. The room was clean and comfortable.
Charles Juedemann,
Union, Missouri

Room Tip: There is a warehouse at one end, try to avoid that area as trucks may come in durning the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Recent Guest,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review you gave us here at the Ramada Oasis Hotel & Convention Center. I was very happy to read that you found your stay with us comfortable and enjoyable.

I appreciate your comments regarding our convention center. We recently attached the convention center to the hotel to better accommodate our convention guests and I'm so glad you noticed!

We hope that you will consider the Ramada Oasis your preferred hotel any time you are visiting Springfield!

Thanks again for the awesome comments you shared!!!!

Sincerely,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center

Address: 2546 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Springfield
#16 Family Hotel in Springfield
#18 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Hotel & Oasis Convention Center is conveniently located at I-44 and N. Glenstone in Springfield, MO. With 173 beautifully decorated guestrooms, guests can enjoy double or king rooms, poolside rooms, private courtyard rooms or one of our lavish executive suites. Our guestrooms feature in-room refrigerator, free high speed internet, 37" LCD Flat Panel TV, Coffee Maker and much more. The Ramada Plaza Hotel offers an indoor saltwater pool and hot tub nestled in a gorgeous tropical inspired atrium. Other amenities include an outdoor heated pool, business center, fitness center, complimentary airport shuttle service and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. The Ramada Plaza is also home to one of Springfield's favorite restaurants, Fire & Ice, featuring the area's only ice bar and a delicious menu with a variety of dry aged steaks and seafood specialties. For groups and events, our beautiful state of the art convention center offers over 30,000 square feet of versatile meeting space and a creative culinary team. We look forward to having you as our guest soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oasis Hotel And Convention Center
Ramada Oasis Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.