We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe kid friendly environment!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springfield Skatepark

Springfield Skatepark
945 West Meadowmere, Springfield, MO 65807
(417) 868-8758
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 70 things to do in Springfield
Attraction details
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Safe kid friendly environment!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

When my son was into skating, this was a favorite place for him to go. He could spend a half day there and have fun with his friends and really enjoyed himself. I wish the skate park project was available in Ozark, but I didn't mind driving him there while I ran other errands in Springfield.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Righteous Riding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Awesome place , great friendly employees! A great and different way to see what your kids can do on wheels . Indoor and outdoor skate park. Reasonable prices .. was truly impressed and it has given my son and i great memoriesof Springfield .we will return . bring your skate board , bike, scooter , or skates ... They carry helmets and have repair stuff on hand . Go check it out put a smile on your kids face and yours.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Gem City, IL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My kids had a blast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The place is nice and big. They have an indoor and outdoor area and it wasn't too crowded. Stoped my teenage boys off while I went to Bass Pro and when I went to pick them up they were tired from playing on skate board and bike. I would recommend.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“My boys love it here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

If your kids like to bike, skate, or roller blade, this is the only place in Springfield to do it. My love hanging out here for a few hours and leave completely exhausted. The staff has been helpful to teach them a few new things.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

They are a fun place to go. They know the product they sell too. The people are nice. Blading is still fun, even for a mid-aged guy like me. :-)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Springfield Skatepark also viewed

 

Been to Springfield Skatepark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springfield Skatepark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.