We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miscommunication” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3125 North Kentwood Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Plano Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Miscommunication”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I reserved this room after having a conversation with a staff member for my brother's stay. I paid for the room via debit card at the time of reservation. The lady I spoke with said he would need the security code from the card. I wrote it down for him. When he checked in, the front desk said he needed the card and photo ID. My brother is a very nervous person, and becomes very stressed easily. That's why I handled it by phone. He didn't have my card or ID ad was afraid he wasn't going to get a room. He called me in a panic. I spoke to a staff member, scanned my card and ID and emailed it to the hotel. Your staff demonstrated miscommunication to the highest degree.
I was very dissatisfied with the management of this issue. Then they gave him a key to a room. When he went to open the door, the key did not work. He went back to the front desk, and the lady accused him of not doing it right and was quite nasty to him. The lady who I originally spoke with must have come on duty then and she proved to be quite helpful in securing him with a working key.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 417-833-1500. Sincerely, Carla Patel, Manager, Microtel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    122
    81
    26
    30
See reviews for
115
68
48
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeview
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

no soap or shampoo. the washcloth was thin and had 2 half dollar size holes. the hand towel the same---very thin. with holes. I'd made reservation on line and when i got to the hotel they advertized a lower Price on the markee. The desk clerk was not very helpful-- did not know the area or how to get to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 417-833-1500. Sincerely, Carla Patel, Manager, Microtel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Worst hotel ever. Don't stay here. My room locked me out and the employees couldn't fix it. I've been burned by Wyndham multiple times now. I will never again use this company. Also the first "non smoking" room they put us in smelled like a bar and we had to get moved to the one that I got locked out of.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 417-833-1500. Sincerely, Carla Patel, Manager, Microtel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield

Address: 3125 North Kentwood Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Microtel Springfield
Springfield Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.