We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint & quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3125 North Kentwood Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    112
    71
    21
    23
See reviews for
105
60
44
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We needed a place to stay after arriving in Springfield very late at night. We have stayed other places in Springfield as we travel through there often. We will stay again at the Microtel. It fit our needs perfectly. The staff very accommodating as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 417-833-1500.

Sincerely,
Carla Patel, Manager, Microtel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Venture, TX
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was our 2nd time staying here. As with the last time, the room was clean and comfortable, especially since this time we requested a larger room than we had the last time. However, the room was showing its age and is in need of repair, especially in the bathroom which had loose and worn fixtures with water damaged ceiling and wall paper that was stained and dingy looking. I rated this place a 3 because of the price, comfort and cleanliness. Others might not be as generous because of the condition of the room.

Room Tip: If you ask for the least expensive single bed room, be prepared for an incredibly cramped room. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 417-833-1500.

Sincerely,
Carla Patel
Manager, Microtel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monett
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

For convenience and in the interest of saving some time and with the price of gas being over $4.00 in our area, i chose to stay AGAIN at the microtel in north springfield mo.

i checked in, presented my Military ID for the Military Rate.

the clerk went to apply the discount, but "there was a problem with the system and to talk to the person in the morning that could make the adjustment" Well, i did as recommended. And still the rate could not be discounted by that clerk. She took my number and told me that someone would call me later that day with what the issue was.

i got a call mid day and the person on the other end said that because the hotel was "booked out", there was a hard charge of like $62 or what ever it was and that since the hotel was sold out, the Military Rate could not be honored. I have stayed there on numerous occassions for convenience and i have a lot of choices in the area. I will no longer choose to stay at that property simply for the fact, if i would have known that there was a "hard rate" set, i would not have stayed and mossied to the next dive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 417-833-1500.


Sincerely,
Carla Patel
Manager
Microtel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield

Address: 3125 North Kentwood Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Microtel Springfield
Springfield Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.