We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good thing my stay was free....” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44 to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3114 N Kentwood Ave, I-44 at Exit 80B, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
KCMO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good thing my stay was free....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

I had earned points thru my Wyndham rewards program for a free nights stay and we were going to be in Springfield for a sporting event so I took advantage of the freebie and stayed at this Days Inn. I am surprised a hotel of this low caliber is part of the Wyndham program. First of all... the decor was horrible but I can live with that. The alarm clock did not work so thank goodness for alarms on our cell phones. Second, the doorknob to the bathroom was broken and my daughter was actually trapped in the bathroom for several minutes. The stopper on the bathroom sink was broken. The coffee cans sitting under the ac units catching the drainage was kinda trashy. Lots of noise from work being done in the parking lot - not sure if this was work for the hotel or the neighboring Waffle House. Pretty low class establishment and the mattresses were so hard I probably could have slept better (and felt safer and cleaner) sleeping in my car.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    41
    48
    30
    35
See reviews for
58
31
23
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

On a two week road trip, this was night two. The room was very clean and quiet, but on the smaller size for a Days Inn. Breakfast in the morning is on the second floor next to the fitness room and was above average -- there was a great staff member making waffles!

If you are spending time in Springfield, ask the desk clerk for directions. The road that leads into the motel actually continues on and connects with many of the city's major thoroughfares. (Even though it just looks like a frontage road -- in my opinion.)

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Not the poshest of motels, but clean, safe, and quiet are winners in my book.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

This was THEEE worst hotel experience of my life. We walked in and there was garbage on one of the beds, The room was very dirty. The first night there, the water pipe burst and the sink or shower was unavailable for a rediculous amount of time. When we called the front desk about it, they were very rude. Not friendly or helpful with anything. I would NEVER stay here EVER again or reccomend anyone else even concider this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2009

Older hotel but remodeled nicely.Clean rooms, nice beds, close to freeway but quiet. Stayed in corner room close to steps by pool, you may have to walk a little to your room but not bad. Got a coupon book at a rest stop and got for 49.99. The first room we got someone smoked in a nonsmoking room, they gave us the next room and it was fine.Breakfast was as usual for free but good enough.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2009

For about $55/night this is a cheap place to stay, so the small room was to be expected. It was clean and quiet, so I got my money's worth. For whatever reason I could not use the wireless internet with Linux, but it did work fine with Windows.

Don't even bother with the free breakfast unless you like stale bread and cereal. I still think the place was a good value.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2008

This is an older building that has been redone. The sea blue paint on the walls was a bit to much and the room was very small with little room to walk between the bed and desk or to the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the TV was great along with a micro/fridge in every room. The room was clean but the shower and other areas were very old. The alarm clock didn't work so I over slept but again the bed was very comfy so didn't mind much. Overall the room was average

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2008

I found a coupon on the Internet for this hotel. The coupon had the wrong address but the clerk honored it anyway. I have stayed at some Days Inns that I would not stay in again. However, I found this hotel's rooms clean and recently remodelled. The hotel is older with exterior entrances. The room had clean/newer carpet, new comfortable beds, large flat screen HDTV, and a fresh coat of paint. The room also had a frig and microwave oven. My room had two beds and being an older the room was a little small. But it did have desk space for my laptop and free WIFI. The shower had a curved shower rod giving lots of elbow room. I had plenty of hot water with good pressure. They had a breakfast that included Belgian waffles and the normal breakfast items such as cereal and muffins. It is also located next to a Waffle House.

This hotel will work great if you just need a place to spend a night or two.

  • Liked — Clean room at good price
  • Disliked — Small room for the amount of furniture
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44

Address: 3114 N Kentwood Ave, I-44 at Exit 80B, Springfield, MO 65803
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Springfield On i-44
Days Inn & Suites Springfield On i-44 Hotel Springfield
Days Inn Springfield
Springfield Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.