We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Springfield East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Springfield East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 East Evergreen Street, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great location and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great hotel. Stayed here three times in 2013 and always have a good experience. Beware other guests towing trailers and buses, however. They have limited parking so it can be difficult to find a spot if you arrive late at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    70
    31
    22
    15
See reviews for
107
50
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I stayed at this location in late November, 2013 while travelling on business. It's not a fancy accommodation; I wouldn't consider this hotel a luxury location but its clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly. I had a room with a king bed and had no issues with getting a good nights sleep. The price point of $79 is great value for the product. I didn't have time to use the pool, and they do serve a continental breakfast. I would have no issue staying at this location in the future if passing through the Springfield area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Our room was clean and very comfortable. The pool and breakfast area were nice and clean as well. The staff was very cheerful and helpful. Breakfast food was fresh and a nice variety. We will stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brennan P, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn Springfield East, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your kind words make me smile, and I look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.

Sincerely

Brennan Purvis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We decided to stay here because it was they were a pet-freindy hotel with an indoor pool at the halfway point of our cross-country trip. Front desk personnel was very freindly and helpful; they even recommended a variety food delivery services since I told them I didn't want to get back in my car. The indoor pool was warm and served as a great way to let our four-year-old expend the energy he'd been building up in his carseat. The free hot breakfast was very much appreciated as we were preparing for our next full day of driving. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brennan P, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn Springfield East, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad we were able to meet your needs and give you a good resting place on your long journey. I hope we see you again soon.


Sincerely

Brennan Purvis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Springfield East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Springfield East

Address: 1610 East Evergreen Street, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Springfield East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 100 rooms expanding across 3 floors, the La Quinta Inn Springfield East has everything you need for a pleasant stay! Our 100% NON SMOKING rooms are loaded with amenities such as pillow-top mattresses, coffee makers, WIFI, and more! If traveling with pets, they and their owners can rest easy with no charge. At La Quinta Inn Springfield East, you're guaranteed to Wake Up on the Bright Side! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Springfield East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Springfield East Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Springfield
Springfield La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Springfield East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.