We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some issues-we checked out early” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Springfield East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Springfield East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 East Evergreen Street, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Some issues-we checked out early”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Had two rooms, one for friend staying with the dog and me a king size on 3rd floor. Our previous experience at LaQunita in other cities had been good. This one started out bad with a group of 7-9 smokers loitering at the front door. Front desk seemed to be untrained although I suspect one person was a new employee, Nice guy but not yet trained. The more experience lady, just didn't have the knowledge of places and didn't crack a smile the whole time. 1st floor room with the dogs was dirty, unclean carpeting, rust in bathtub, in need of major renovation. General areas also needed some spot cleaning, Elevator had sticky stuff on floor and it looked as though the doors hadn't been washed down since the elevator was installed. It was bad enough that after 3 hours we checked out and went just across the road to the Candlewood Suites. A totally positive experience and they also accepted dogs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brennan P, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Springfield East, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest

First I want to start off by saying thank you for choosing us.

I apologize that you had to enter through other guest smoking. We have posted signs and have a designated smoking area at the back of the hotel.
We take the cleaning of our rooms and public areas very seriously and apologize for anything that was not up to our standards. I am sorry you left early and I hope you are willing to give us another chance.

Sincerely

Brennan Purvis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    67
    29
    21
    12
See reviews for
97
49
22
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I had made our reservations online, but when we got there, we didn't get what I had reserved. When I tried to explain what we needed and had reserved to the guy at the desk, he couldn't understand. And he didn't seem to know what kinds of rooms were available at their hotel. He kept showing me a piece of paper with a description of the rooms written out by hand -- and the descriptions were pretty unclear. He directed us 2 more times to rooms that were not adequate for what we needed. By the 3rd attempt, i was ready to leave, but he called his manager who spoke with me over the phone and said she would give us 2 rooms (1 was supposed to be a suite) for the price we had been quoted for the one suite, with a connecting door. I thought that was nice, so I said we would stay. The desk clerk searched and found what he thought was right and sent us for the 4th time to our rooms. Once again, it was not correct, but frustrated, we just gave up and managed with what they gave us. The next morning when we got our bill, they had charged us for both rooms.

I suppose if it had just been my husband and I and we just needed a simple room, I could have rated this hotel higher. But, they should train their desk clerks better so they know what is available and can give you keys to a room that will meet your needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brennan P, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Springfield East, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest

I am so sorry you had such a rough experience your last time with us. We have retrained that front desk agent on the types of rooms and how they are different. We would like the opportunity to earn your business back. We believe if you give us another chance you will be much more satisfied.

Sincerely

Brennan Purvis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel went out of their way to accommodate our room request. I booked the room through Hotwire for my 9-year-old daughter and myself. Hotwire assigned us to a room with one king-sized bed. I called the hotel and they immediately switched me to a room with 2 double beds at no additional charge. With that being said, this is not the nicest La Quinta we have ever stayed at, but I wanted to give them credit for their help.

Parking is difficult, especially if you arrive late. We had difficulty finding a parking spot and it was pouring down rain.

The breakfast left something to be desired. The eggs were rubbery and almost inedible, even at 6:30 AM. The gravy was watery and and the biscuits were hard. I didn't even try the sausage patties, as they didn't look appealing at all. However, it was a free breakfast, so I won't complain too much.

If you need budget accommodations close to I-44 for a single night, this is a good, inexpensive option. If you need something a little bit nicer for a longer period of time and with a much better breakfast, you're probably better off staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: If you book this hotel through a 3rd party website, be sure to call the hotel to make sure they give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brennan P, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Springfield East, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest

I am glad our staff was able to accommodate your request for two double beds. I am sorry that you had difficulty with the parking and were unsatisfied with the breakfast. I have spoken to our breakfast staff and they informed me that there were some problems with a piece of our cooking equipment. We have fixed it and you should not have an issue again. I hope you will give us a second chance to earn your business and correct what ever problems you may have had.

Sincerely

Brennan Purvis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here for the Home School National Basketball Championship. Very friendly people, great price, and was easy access to all of the gyms. Close to a large variety of eating places. We come to Springfield 3 times a year for sporting events & La Quinta is the hotel of choice for us.

Room Tip: The suite was worth the extra money for our week long stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brennan P, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Springfield East, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Home School week is always a fun and busy week for the city of Springfield. I thank you for your review and for your brand loyalty. I am glad you enjoyed you were able to enjoy one of our suites. I look forward to seeing you next year.

Sincerely

Brennan Purvis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Very nice value for a quality hotel. I've stayed at this hotel several times for business and my room is always clean and the people are always nice. I wouldn't keep coming back if I ever had a problem with this hotel. For someone like me who stays in a hotel once every week or two, I highly recommend it because it's clean and it comes at an affordable price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brennan P, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Springfield East, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write the nice review. We are glad we are able to take care you of you on a continuous basis. If we can ever do anything to help you during your stay please let me know.

Sincerely
Brennan Purvis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Springfield East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Springfield East

Address: 1610 East Evergreen Street, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Springfield
#27 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Springfield East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 100 rooms expanding across 3 floors, the La Quinta Inn Springfield East has everything you need for a pleasant stay! Our 100% NON SMOKING rooms are loaded with amenities such as pillow-top mattresses, coffee makers, WIFI, and more! If traveling with pets, they and their owners can rest easy with no charge. At La Quinta Inn Springfield East, you're guaranteed to Wake Up on the Bright Side! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Springfield East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Springfield East Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Springfield
Springfield La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Springfield East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.