We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please read! Best hotel in Springfield!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
2750 N Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Please read! Best hotel in Springfield!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012 via mobile

The sign in front says friendliest hotel in town... and it is! Truely great staff! Excellent rooms, breakfast and attention to tiniest of details. They treat my parents like royalty. We and they always stay here. A+++

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    59
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
91
50
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Had a great stay in the hotel. Comfortable bed, quiet room. Access to the hotel off Glenstone was a bit difficult because of the way the intersection was built. My biggest complaint is that I left o a Saturday morning and their breakfast serving was overwhelmed, The supplky of food didn't keep up with demand.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Follette, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011 via mobile

We checked into this Hampton Inn and were told there were two rooms left. One was a king for $99.99 and the other was a king handicapped room for $89.99. Since it was $10 less and the handicapped rooms have more space, I chose that one. When we got to the room there were five toenails in the carpet beside the bed. The room had obviously not been vacuumed. We informed the guy at the desk who promptly moved us I to the normal king room next door. He informed us that he would not charge us for this "upgrade". We were totally grossed out and could not relax or get a good sleep. We were also unhappy with the "upgrade" we received. We did get an apology but that was it. Five toenails are not acceptable!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

This hotel was super clean with great amenities! I LOVE the Hilton Hotel chain anyway! I stayed 2 nights in September. They were in the process of sprucing up the outdoor entryway, but it didn't prove a problem to anyone. They had it roped off nicely and there was plenty of room to get in and out through the other door, as needed.
My room was perfect! It smelled great, was very tidy & clean! I loved how spacious it was!
Furthermore, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
The dining area is also very spacious!! It was wonderful! The breakfast was delicious, too!
I will definitely make this my hotel stop when traveling to Springfield again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

As a road warrior who travels most weekends I am more and more making Hampton Inn’s my hotel of choice. They are pretty consistent in style, amenities and cleanliness.

I had the opportunity to spend a few days at the Hampton Inn in Springfield, MO. When you travel as much as I do you usually find little clues to give you an indication of what the visit will be like.

Upon entering my room the first thing I noticed was the shiny, spotless faucet in the bathroom. The faucet to me was the nucleus that all the other elements of the hotel circled around…. clean attractive lobby, spotless breakfast area, tasteful, updated room.

The service from the front desk to the breakfast bar to the maid service was friendly and professional.

I usually like to make at least one critique on an aspect of a hotel that can use improvement, but there is nothing even remotely negative I can say about Hampton Springfield.

The hotel is situated right off the Interstate on Highway 44. Anything you could possible need in terms of restaurants or stores are just a moments drive away.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor. Rooms are pretty well insulated and hold hall noise to a minimum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very comfortable, great location, very friendly, great atmosphere, lots of activities.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times. It's very clean and the staff is always friendly and caring. We have been, and will continue to be, repeat customers.

Room Tip: Would like to see the hotel install magnifying mirrors in the bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield

Address: 2750 N Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#3 Family Hotel in Springfield
#4 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#7 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites, Springfield
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.