We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & friendly stuff,but..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
2750 N Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Branson, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice & friendly stuff,but..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

I was lucky to get the last room that day. I had tried to book a room online a few days before but it was fully booked. Finally, I called the hotel and got the last room with a good rate. The stuff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was a bit dated but still looked clean all over. I got room number 314. The bed was clean and comfortable, but the air conditioner was very noisy! So, I hardly slept that night. Breakfast was just ok. I love Hilton Garden inn's breakfast more.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    59
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
91
50
12
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fort worth, tx
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Nice hotel. It was a stopping point on our way from Chicago to Dallas. Bathroom was huge! Breakfast was a great bonus. Very clean and family friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana City, Montana
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

We stayed here for two nights in a king suite while attending our daughter's college graduation. We like the Hilton chain but have occasionally been disappointed. This hotel is what you would expect from a Hampton. Clean well appointed rooms, good bed and decent breakfast. Good service from the staff, however after deciding to stay the second night the front desk was not able to give me the same rate I could get online. I find that odd when you are right there in the hotel. For the area I think it is a little overpriced, but very good non the less. I would stay here again for only if the rate was better. I stayed a third night up the street and saved $30.00 with a much better breakfast and was just happy if not happier with my stay.

Room Tip: We thought the suite was well worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

I stayed at this hotel during a spring break trip w/ 2 children ages 9 & 6 and it was perfect. The front desk help in the evening was very friendly and helpful letting us know the times the pool was open and breakfast was served. They gave us some good ideas for dinner. The breakfast hostess went out of her way being friendly to the children and making sure we had everything we could want. The hotel was very clean and nice!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

My expectations were low heading to the hotel. But, the service was very good as they staff was friendly and willing to help. The rooms while not as nice I would like were okay as they were clean and the beds were nice. Had a nice flat screen tv to watch the game on while working on laptop.

If my travels require me to stay in the area again I would consider staying here.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

This was our 1st stay at a Hampton Inn - now we only stay at Hampton Inns. It was the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed at and very nice, up-to-date accomodations. The breakfast buffet (included) was superb - hot and plenty to choose from. Couldn't have asked for anything more! Overall, very clean and comfortable. And we consider ourselves very picky!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

This is the nicest Hampton Inn I've visited, and reasonably priced. A quiet, comfortable, well appointed room, convenient to the interstate, with an indoor pool and exercise facilties, and a better than average breakfast featuring waffles, eggs, ham, fruit salad, bananas, apples, sliced fresh strawberries, oatmeal, several yogurts, cereals and pastries. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield

Address: 2750 N Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#3 Family Hotel in Springfield
#4 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#7 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites, Springfield
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.