We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Springfield to your Saves list
Residence Inn Springfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1303 East Kingsley Street, Springfield, MO 65804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 months ( August-October) when our children were in the hospital .
The accommodations are wonderful.
The kitchenettes has all of the necessary amenities, including a full size fridge/freezer and dishwasher. The livingarea is separated from the bedroom and each area has it's own television.
They serve a free breakfast in the morning and free dinner 3 times each week .
The gym with the jacuzzi is so nice to have and we enjoyed the swimmingpool and jacuzzi outside at the beginning of our stay when the weather were great.
The customer service is fantastic !!
The personel is so friendly and helpful .
This hotel is home away from home, we loved every minute of our long stay .
We would love to come back !!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your extended stay. I know that long stays can sometimes be difficult especially under your circumstances. Our goal is to try and relieve some of the stress and make you feel more at home. I hope we accomplished that. We hope to see you again soon but for happier reasons. I hope your children are well.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    34
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
71
28
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was a nice place to stay at a reasonable price. The kitchenettes had all of the necessary amenities, including a full size fridge/freezer and dishwasher. The living area was separated from the bedroom with a door and each area had it's own television, which was great for my family. Sound was kept pretty well contained in each space and although our floor was pretty full, we never heard other guests. The beds were comfortable. Our suite had it's own temperature control. Level 2 of each building (there are two buildings) had a laundry area. Two larger sized front loading washers and 4 dryers. $1.25-$1.50 to wash, depending on how long of a cycle you wanted with a minimum of 31 minutes. Dryers were fairly large capacity and ran approx. 45 minutes for $1.00. The breakfast buffet was good and if you stay over on certain week nights, dinner is provided. The only confusion we encountered was that there was a separate elevator for each building. Making sure you park closest to the building you are staying in is imperative. Pets are allowed with a $100 NON-refundable deposit, no matter how long you're staying. There is a separate area for walking your pet. It's close to the highway and there are plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful detailed reviews,
It means so much to us when we succeed in providing another exceptional experience. Thank you for visiting us as I know you have a choice here in Springfield. We do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We booked this hotel for an overnight based upon Tripadvisor ratings. We were very pleased. Room was clean, comfortable, and all staff were friendly. Only complaint is the pillows. Not up to Marriott standards. They really need to upgrade them.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and it was just fine. Rooms were soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments and for visiting our Residence Inn.
I apologize that the pillows were not to your liking. I will look into that right away and make sure that all of our pillows are new and crisp and ready for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to stop by my office in the lobby during your next visit and let me know how the pillows are. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is an older property as evidenced by the popcorn ceilings. Has been moderately updated with flat screens & it appears the living room & possibly the kitchenette. The bathrooms are still lacking, the towels are paper thin, & the mattresses while decent are not as comfortable as the newer Marriott properties. The biggest issue with this property was the complete lack of hot or even warm water from the hours of 9:30am to noon check out on this particular Saturday morning. Called the front desk & they sent maintenance up to the room & said that they checked the boilers & all were operational but that they had several teams on the property that must be using the hot water all at once. Thanks for the explanation, but if I'm paying Marriott prices, for Residence Inn rates, I expect hot water regardless of occupancy levels. Either upgrade your hot water capacity or quit charging upper echelon hotel rates for the Springfield market. The front desk was very friendly & attentive but can't overcome a basic hotel necessity... HOT WATER!!!

Room Tip: Preferably one with hot water???
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for the helpful comments regarding your recent visit.
It is unfortunate that we had an issue with one of our brand new boilers during your visit. I apologize that the desk agent gave you incorrect information. I have spoken to our desk agents to ensure they research issues further before speculating. Please contact me personally and I will ensure we remedy the hot water issue you experienced. We pride ourselves on being one of the top ranked Residence Inns in the world in guest satisfaction and we deeply apologize you were not happy with your visit. I do look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I went to this hotel on a fluke because it was close to the airport. Well it turned out to be a great stay, everything was clean,roomy and all around pleasant. On top of everything when they found out we were in town for a funeral they gave us a discount. I would definitely stay there again. Ps even the breakfast buffet was good

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and have made us your new home away from home. We hope to see you again in the very near future and please remember that we have meeting and catering facilities if you ever have the need.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This is our second trip to the Residence Inn in Springfield. I had looked around at other hotels in the area, but could not find anything else that matched this hotel.

It is right off the interstate and very accessible to almost everywhere in Springfield. The accommodations are wonderful. It's great to have a separate living area with 2nd TV and a kitchen. PLUS, they serve a free breakfast in the morning. The customer service is fabulous. Somehow our reservation was cancelled (and most of the hotels in the area were full); but they still found a room for us without a hiccup. Very impressive.

Residence Inn, you have definitely found a repeat customer with this couple!!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the rave reviews,
It means so much to us when we succeed in providing and exceptional experience. Thank you for visiting us as I know you have a choice here in Springfield. We do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

It had been a year and a half since we were in Springfield at this Residence Inn and I was looking forward to another stay. We were not disappointed. This is still the best place in Springfield! Excellence abounds everywhere--from the front desk to the cleaning crew: everyone is friendly, helpful, does their jobs, goes the extra mile.

We had a King Suite with separate bedroom. Living area was well appointed. 2 flat screen TVs (one in LA and one in BR). Full kitchen. Plenty of space in which to spread out and get comfortable.

I feel very safe in this area. The furnishings were very comfortable with good lighting. Internet access was fine.

My husband went down for breakfast each morning and said it was fine with good choices. He even brought back chocolate milk for me on Sunday morning! My only regret is that it was the only morning that chocolate milk was on the line. Hint, hint :)

Not sure when we'll return to this area but when we do, we'll be staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments,
It means so much to us when we succeed in providing and exceptional experience over and over. Thank you for visiting us as I know you have a choice here in Springfield. We do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield

Address: 1303 East Kingsley Street, Springfield, MO 65804
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#13 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.