We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Springfield

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Springfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1303 East Kingsley Street, Springfield, MO 65804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 49 hotels in Springfield
long island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I went to this hotel on a fluke because it was close to the airport. Well it turned out to be a great stay, everything was clean,roomy and all around pleasant. On top of everything when they found out we were in town for a funeral they gave us a discount. I would definitely stay there again. Ps even the breakfast buffet was good

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and have made us your new home away from home. We hope to see you again in the very near future and please remember that we have meeting and catering facilities if you ever have the need.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    30
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
63
25
4
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This is our second trip to the Residence Inn in Springfield. I had looked around at other hotels in the area, but could not find anything else that matched this hotel.

It is right off the interstate and very accessible to almost everywhere in Springfield. The accommodations are wonderful. It's great to have a separate living area with 2nd TV and a kitchen. PLUS, they serve a free breakfast in the morning. The customer service is fabulous. Somehow our reservation was cancelled (and most of the hotels in the area were full); but they still found a room for us without a hiccup. Very impressive.

Residence Inn, you have definitely found a repeat customer with this couple!!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the rave reviews,
It means so much to us when we succeed in providing and exceptional experience. Thank you for visiting us as I know you have a choice here in Springfield. We do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

It had been a year and a half since we were in Springfield at this Residence Inn and I was looking forward to another stay. We were not disappointed. This is still the best place in Springfield! Excellence abounds everywhere--from the front desk to the cleaning crew: everyone is friendly, helpful, does their jobs, goes the extra mile.

We had a King Suite with separate bedroom. Living area was well appointed. 2 flat screen TVs (one in LA and one in BR). Full kitchen. Plenty of space in which to spread out and get comfortable.

I feel very safe in this area. The furnishings were very comfortable with good lighting. Internet access was fine.

My husband went down for breakfast each morning and said it was fine with good choices. He even brought back chocolate milk for me on Sunday morning! My only regret is that it was the only morning that chocolate milk was on the line. Hint, hint :)

Not sure when we'll return to this area but when we do, we'll be staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments,
It means so much to us when we succeed in providing and exceptional experience over and over. Thank you for visiting us as I know you have a choice here in Springfield. We do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

we stay here 3 people for 10 days. the price is great, the hotel is nice and clean. rooms are big and it very nice with the kitchen and the living room.
staff is very nice and friendly.
on top of that the price include nice breakfast witch save us a lot of money.
the location is good close to everything.
for sure we will come back here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments,
We are so pleased you enjoyed your extended visit to Springfield and found our hotel perfect for your extended stay needs. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We are on our way to California, and this place seemed like a good fit. The number of local hotels helps to keep the price down, which is always a consideration. Quiet, clean and well appointed. The one thing they should consider is that not all guests are long-term stays. That means they are not going to be making their own ice in their "own" refrigerator. Maybe they could put ice machines on each floor instead of one on the first floor only, (4 floors). Still - a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Springfield,
Also many thanks for the wonderful and helpful comments. Although we do empty the ice makers in the refrigerators after checkout for sanitary purposes, by all means contact the desk and we will be happy to deliver ice to your room as well. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The experience starts at the front door. Booked five rooms for a business trip. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted like we were old friends coming back for another visit. The staff were very friendly, very professional, and made the check-in process go quick and smooth. Th rooms are very nice, very clean, and perfect for a week away. The breakfast area was a great place to meet co-workers in the evening to go over a little work. There are two small seating areas with small TVs which made for a nice place to work and still catch up on favorite shows. Overall....great place to stay. When they say..."it's not just a room......it's a residence". They really really mean it. GREAT JOB!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the rave reviews,
It means so much to us when we succeed in providing and exceptional experience. Thank you for visiting us as I know you have a choice here in Springfield. We do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Conveniently located off Hwy 60 and National Ave., just a few miles down the road from Missouri State University. This is a clean, quiet hotel, with a good full breakfast. Nice outdoor pool and hottub, plus an indoor hottub just off the workout room

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the stay and enjoyed our hotel and the team. We do look forward to your next visit and hope to see you very soon.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield

Address: 1303 East Kingsley Street, Springfield, MO 65804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Springfield
#12 Business Hotel in Springfield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.