We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3527 West Kearney, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed here recently when in Springfield. The location was convenient to I-44. It was clean and newly renovated. My bed was very comfortable. There were plenty of plugs for electronics. I heard a little airplane noise in the evening, but none during the night. We ate breakfast in the bistro which had healthy choices, as well as Starbuck's coffee. All of the staff that I met were friendly and helpful. I have stayed at many Courtyards over the years and this was among the nicest. I will definitely stay here again if I'm in Springfield.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
I am happy you had a enjoyable experience at our Courtyard. Thank you for reviewing us. I hope that you will stay again soon. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    58
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
34
29
16
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a pleasant property which has recently been upgraded. The rooms are quite pleasant and very clean. The bistro was not open during my visit which was unfortunate as this hotel is located a considerable distance from other eateries. There are sandwiches available in their deli. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I hope you will have the opportunity to come back and try the Bistro. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our hotel and staff. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgedale, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here to be close to the airport. The rooms are very clean and the went the extra mile for space and decoration!! I was impressed!! Can't go wrong. They have a nice lounge. Pool was clean and hot tub was perfect!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to try out some of our amenities. Thank you for your time in reviewing us. We love to hear from our Guests when they have great experiences. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I just completed a stay at this hotel for a business trip. Everything about my stay was excellent. Front desk employees were friendly and helpful at check in/out. Airport shuttle driver was quick, efficient and friendly. The hotel had a "Bistro restaurant" on site which was helpful as there was nothing else in walking distance in the way of food. Menu was limited, but served it's purpose. Great workout facility & clean rooms. There was a little road noise but nothing too significant. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. We really want you to enjoy your stay with us. We just can't value a clean hotel and friendly Associates enough. We appreciate your recognition. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

As some of you may know, I've had a love-hate relationship with this group of hotels, but my husband gets Marriott points so we stay there. On a recent trip to Georgia, we stayed at some dirty Marriotts but this place was surprisingly clean to the extent that I had absolutely no complaints. Would I stay here again? Absolutely, and I'm very picky about the bedcovers, the floors, and the bathrooms. I was not disappointed with this one. They obviously have good management. We had two nice, quiet evenings and would definitely return if in the Springfield area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
I can't wait to share your review with our Housekeepers. They are so detailed when it comes to the cleanliness of our hotel. They will be so pleased this impacted your stay positively. I hope you will stay again when traveling through this area. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize City, Belize
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I was able to stay under the friends and family discount so I found the value good. The room was clean but on the small side. I had a king size bed, no refrigerator, and a small bathroom. The hotel staff was exceptional. I decided not to take my laptop to Peru and I needed a box to put it in for pickup later. The girl in the hotel restaurant helped me locate a box large enough for it and the desk clerk let me use scissors and tape to package it. I found the shuttle to the airport perfect. It was on time, complimentary and a short distance to the airport. I will in the future use the park and fly program. Where if you stay you can leave your car for free at the Marriott while you are gone and you can shuttle back and forth.

Room Tip: If you smoke pick the bottom floor as you can only smoke out the back door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay. I am so pleased you found the hotel clean and friendly. I hope you found we treated you like Friends & Family. Our staff prides themselves on both clean and excellent hospitable service. I also appreciate your traveler tips for our future guests. The Park & Fly is so convenient since we are so close to the Airport. We allow our guests to park free up to two weeks. Otherwise, we have a daily fee for those just parking and flying. We look forward to your return visits. By February, all of our rooms will have microwaves and refrigerators. Meanwhile, you can request this on your reservation and we will do our best to place you in one of the rooms that have already been fitted with these amenities. Best Regards, Shelley Copeland, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were not there very long. Checked in at 7PM and were gone by 8AM the following morning. The person who checked us in was very pleasant, and was very helpful in providing information about local eateries. The room was a bit larger than most Courtyard rooms in which we've stayed. It was clean and the room air conditioner/heater/fan unit was about as quiet as any we've experienced. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
I appreciate your comments. We have the best Associates! I am happy you enjoyed your stay & look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Address: 3527 West Kearney, Springfield, MO 65803
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Springfield
#24 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport - conveniently located just off I-44 at exit 75, 4 miles from the Springfield/Branson Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Springfield Airport Hotel Springfield
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Courtyard
Courtyard Springfield Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.