We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Springfield to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4155 S. Nature Center Way, Springfield, MO 65804   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 25%
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Addison
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We enjoyed our weekend stay. We were very close to shopping and restaurants. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. We also enjoyed the indoor pool. My only issue was that I kept hearing Housekeeping knocking on doors on Sunday morning. We were in a king suite, and it would have been nice to have a door between the living and bedroom areas. Overall, a wonderful time. Friendly staff.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our salt water pool, and it's so much better for your skin than a chlorine pool. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    49
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
85
50
11
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ijamsville, Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip recently and had a really good experience. The front desk was very friendly at check in and addressed all my questions, and made me feel right at home. I asked for a good food place that was close and the front desk agent recommended their own restaurant. It was raining, so I decided to eat there and was pleasantly surprised. The food was really good and the service was great. They also have room service at this property which is a nice thing for an HGI. The rooms were spotless and looked almost new. I stay at Hilton's across the country and felt as though this one was the best I have stayed at. If in the area again, I will definately be back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. I'm sorry that the weather was so drab during your stay, but it's great to hear that our team made up for it with great food and service. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

A group of us stayed the weekend of April 25th. The Front Desk people were very nice but not at all informative when it came to night life. Luckily we were able to find a few places to eat on our phones. The hotel sits exactly opposite from the downtown area. Suffice to say we were annoyed that we had to make a separate trek just to find some night life. The next morning the housekeeping staff was chomping at the bit to clean our room. We left the room so they could clean. We went and got breakfast only to return to the room to find that our keys (all 3) were demagnetized. This was a little annoying, but the Front Desk agent was very understanding and prompt. We left for a few hours and found when we returned that there were no towels. We called the front desk and they told us that housekeeping was "not answering". After a few hours we finally went to the front desk. We asked to speak to the Housekeeping manager. He was not there. We asked to speak to the front desk manager who was "out of town with friends". We finally resolved the towel situation, but this still left a bad taste in our mouth.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to see that you had such an unfortunate experience during your stay with us. We want every guest who stays with us to have a great time, and we failed to provide that for you. I will discuss the issues regarding the towels and the overly zealous housekeeper with our Executive Housekeeper. I'm very sorry for these issues, and that our location did not work well for your needs. I hope the next time you visit the area you will give us a second chance to make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I always enjoy Hilton Garden Inns. They do the important things right: 1. Good bedding, 2. Good, free internet, 3. Food available. The hotel is clean and new. The staff is always helpful. I appreciate the bottled water as a Hilton member.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. We are actual in the process of upgrading our internet to provide even faster and more reliable service than we already have. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again. If there is anything that I can do to be of assistance in the future, please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

A nice hotel in a good location, but the low flow water fixtures in the bathroom and shower are a terrible inconvenience. Go to another hotel with better facilities. I could go on and on about the lack of water pressure. It was terrible. It made what should have been a good business stay, one that I regret. I will not book another stay in this hotel. i will stay in a hotel in which I can rinse the shampoo form my hair. I will stay in a hotel that provides enough water pressure to wet my tooth brush. I prefer a hotel with enough water flow to enable me to wash my hands.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to see that our steps to control waste resulted in such a hassle for you. We strive to reduce our enviromental impact, but not at the satisfaction of our guests. I would love to talk to you more about your stay, and what we can do to remedy the issues you faced. Please contact me at the hotel whenever you have the time. Thank you again for staying with us, and for taking the time to let us know about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

clean friendly would stay there again, very clean rooms and quiet, appreciated the Kureg coffee maker, I travel with my own K-cups, friendly staff, great location, ample parking and if you stay over weekend outstanding Farmers market right next door.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. We really do love our new Kuerings that are in every room. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again. If there is anything that I can do to be of assistance in the future, please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed one night for a wedding. Great hotel all around. Loved the room, the breakfast and the keurig and kcups in the rooms. We only stay in Hiltons and highly recommend this one! Will stay here again if we return to Springfield.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. Congratulations, and thank you for choosing to stay with us on your wedding night. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again. If there is anything that I can do to be of assistance in the future, please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Address: 4155 S. Nature Center Way, Springfield, MO 65804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#10 Family Hotel in Springfield
#14 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.