We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest newer hotel for the money in Springfield” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Springfield to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4155 S. Nature Center Way, Springfield, MO 65804   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 25%
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
“Nicest newer hotel for the money in Springfield”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We struggle every time we visit Springfield to see our family with finding a hotel to stay in because all of the really nice hotels cost too much and all of the lower priced hotels are just seriously dirty. Luckily we get a really good government rate with this Hilton hotel that allows us to be able to afford to splurge on our hotel and we look forward to several more stays at the Hilton. In the future, I would probably book online just for the simple fact that the person I spoke to on the phone to make my reservation (Stephanie) seemed very put out by the fact that I was calling to reserve a room and it was at a government rate. She tried to tell me that they didn't do a government rate, when it says on their site that they do, and I'd spoken to a representative at the same hotel the day before that was much nicer and confirmed the rate for me, I just didn't reserve the room when I spoke to her. I'd like to say that the rest of the staff is very friendly, the wait staff that we had for breakfast was, and the rest of the desk clerks seemed very friendly, but somehow we always ended up with Stephanie and she wasn't friendly at all. I'm glad that despite this, we stayed at the Hilton because it's nice and new, has very comfy beds, and is in a good part of town. The breakfast is definitely worth paying extra for in the morning. The made to order omelette's were great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback on your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that your had a great experience at our property and enjoyed your stay. I am very sorry that your interaction with Stephanie at our front desk did not meet your expectations. I have met with her regarding this situation, and although her delivery was obviously flawed, her intentions were sincere when trying to explain the government rate situation. We do offer a government rate here, but it is based on availability and due to our high occupancy levels, it is often not available. There was some confusion on that particular day as to whether or not it was available, and therefore the mixed message you were receiving. I appreciate you letting me know about this, so that we can use this a learning tool of how to properly assess when the rate is available and how to properly explain that to guests. I am glad the rate was available to you during this trip, and hope that your future trips align with that availability so that we can have you as our guests again. We appreciate your business! Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn of Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    56
    27
    10
    3
See reviews for
99
57
11
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Euless, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

As always the Hilton Garden was nice but if you are put in a room next to the ice machine switch rooms. This hotel is located 30 min from the lake and I can only assume people were getting up early (5:30AM) to go fishing or something because the ice machine got a lot of use filling cooler. other than that everything was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was interrupted by noise in the ice machine area. We want you to have a quiet and restful stay when you are our guest and we fell short in this case. I hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Let us know when you make your reservation, or at check in, that you prefer not to be by an ice machine, and we will be happy to assign you to a different area of the hotel. Your business is very important to us and we want to be your preferred location in Springfield. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Got refreshed and well rested at this great hotel. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was quiet, dark and comfortable. Spent 5 nights and slept like I would at home. A great home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thanks for filling out the great review! I am happy to hear you found yourself to be relaxed and well rested while staying with us. That's exactly what we hoped your experience would be. Thanks for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Springfield as your business is very important to us. We look forward to serving you next time you find yourself in the Ozarks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar MO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I only live about 45 minutes from South Springfield, however we needed to be in town for two days straight. I booked this hotel with some airline miles and was very surprised. Not only was the front desk staff professional and courteous, they were helpful in any way possible.

Our room was clean and the hotel itself was very appealing. I look forward to using this location again for a stay in Springfield.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Always glad to have our nearby neighbors join us for a short time in Springfield. I am glad that our hotel was a pleasant surprise for you, as that is our goal. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to serving your needs again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent hotel and staff. Every area was exceptionally clean and everything used was in good working order. Everyone, from the front desk to housekeeping and from the cooks to the hostess were always friendly, professional and welcoming. Thank you for making my family comfortable during our stay. We really enjoyed it. Would definitely stay again. It's evident that this is a well managed hotel. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to let us know of your great experience at our hotel. The team here is dedicated to taking great care of our guests and providing a quality product. I am so glad to here that we accomplished that goal with you. I am excited to share your comments with our team and let them know their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Springfield. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent experience. Great hotel staff - very helpful! Great location for my busines, and very safe. The only thing I could suggest is better lighting in the rooms. They are a little dark on one side, near coffee maker and closet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. I am so glad to hear that you had such a great experience. Our team takes guest satisfaction very seriously, and we want to leave every guest feeling safe, secure and well taken care of. I appreciate your comments about the additional lighting that you would like to see in that room, and I will review our options with our Chief Engineer. Your business is very important to us, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Springfield!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canonsburg, Pa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Rarely do you find a hotel that really makes you feel st home... this one did. The entire staff... front desk, housekeeping, bar and kitchen were excellent beyond all expectations. Very highly recommended.

Green Features: Agreen" hotel... you can see how much effort they put into it. Grounds are neat and well maintained.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. Our goal is to always meet or exceed our guest's expectations, and I am glad to hear we succeeded in this case. I will share this great news with the team here. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs in Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Address: 4155 S. Nature Center Way, Springfield, MO 65804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#7 Family Hotel in Springfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.