We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This experience leaves much to be desired” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Springfield to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4155 S. Nature Center Way, Springfield, MO 65804   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 25%
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Granite City, United States
1 review
“This experience leaves much to be desired”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I love Hilton Garden Inn and had a previous good experience with this hotel; however, this time the service was not good. I booked 3 rooms, called in the am for early check in, told no problem. When arrived 15 min early still had to wait an hour and the rest of my party had to wait up to an hour after I was checked in for their rooms. The toilets are very loud when flushing, doors are heavy don't leave for your children to open or hold doors injury in imminent!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey's we have gotten in touch with guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    48
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
85
50
11
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lady Lake, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel. I would stay again when in area. The room was very clean. The staff was very polite and helpful. Easy access to major roads. Stayed four nights and enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback, so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was very disappointed the the quality and size of the rooms. The rooms are small compared to the price that you pay for it. I expected more coming from a Hilton Hotel. The breakfast was great but not free. It is a new hotel not more than 2yrs old.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
I appreciate the feedback and am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast. We are always open to suggestions in regards to comment on the quality of the rooms; we do meet HGI requirements on size and amenities in the rooms but always love to hear new suggestions. Please feel free to let us know what we could have done to make your room more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

New hotel, but very nice and easy location to get to. Highlight was definitely restaurant food quality with very healthy menu choices. Waitresses were super friendly and courteous , and this brought me back to the hotel to eat dinner every night rather than venture out .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Springfield; I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy our In-house Restaurant during your stay. We've been working very hard on making our restaurant unique and different from the others, we welcome any suggestions you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hotel is well located, near major roads and only a few minutes from most attractions. Hotel itself is clean, well-kept, and comfortable. Restaurant was good for hot or cold buffet breakfast. Never tried lunch or dinner. All prices were reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
If you are ever back in Springfield and do choose to stay with us, you must try our dinner restaurant. We have recenlty updated our menu and are focused on as much as possible using our local farmers and vendors to produce our menu. We have a great Executive Chef that has created this whole menu from scratch. It is great to hear that the hotel both location and service fit what you needed during your stay, we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for taking the time to let others know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This Garden Inn by Hilton is a very nice hotel with a friendly attentive staff... simply the best ! I have stayed here several ties and they are very consistent in their cleanliness and service. Rooms are very clean and spacious with a great work center and free WiFi in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
It's great when we get to hear from our guests that stay with us often; it is so nice to receive great feedback from those who see us day in and day out. It makes us smile to hear that we are consistent for our service and cleanliness. I may be a little bias but I believe we have one of the most friendly and knowledgable housekeeping staff around. We want our "usual" guest to feel like they are a new guest every time and treated in a manner that they believe is outstanding. Thank you again for the great review and thank you for staying with us when you are in Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Great clean new hotel in Springfield. I was so tied after 12 hr drive & I was so had I booked this hotel. The staff was awesome and they were so accommodating of my needs because I had a pet with me. It was a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that your most recent stay with us was such a pleasure and we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit such a positive review. I will definitely share this review with my staff to let them know just how good they are doing. If you decide to make the twelve hour drive any time soon we would love to accommodate you and your pet once again! Thank you and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Address: 4155 S. Nature Center Way, Springfield, MO 65804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#10 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.