We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avanzare

Avanzare
1908 S. Glenstone, Plaza Shopping Center, Springfield, MO
417-567-3463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 561 Restaurants in Springfield
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sunshine
Transit: Located within 100 yards.
Brntonville
2 reviews
“Excellent Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We've been eating here for almost 10 years. Tony never lets us down. We love the atmosphere. Doesn't matter if it's a bday, romantic or casual dinner, this is our Italian restaurant of choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    22
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Time after time, always great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We found this little gem around 6-7 years ago after bowling in a tournament on a Sunday evening. Located in a college town, there are a lot of places not open on Sunday evening. Not only was it convenient, but the cuisine was outstanding, from the service (Ben is normally our waiter), to the wine list, to the awesome entrees, there is nothing that is a short coming here. We have returned every year, and it is always exceptional. A highly recommended establishment in Italian dining!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“GREAT Birthday Treat and Restaurant to Host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My two sons surprised me with a special evening and dinner with family and friends at Avanzare Italian Restaurant. The service was outstanding, and food to die for. I am told we were not suing menu, but "Family Style" selected by the owner / chef. It was all great and glad we got to experience it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Italian Dinner In Springfield”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Being located in a strip mall on Glenstone we were pretty surprised how nice Avanzare's is on the inside..Had Lasagna and Tony's Rigatoni.. Both were great.. Service was great.. We were seated right away... Waiter was at our table instantly with a list of specials.. Food was out quickly... Hot and fresh... My only suggestion would be to replace the plain bread with some warm garlic bread...Avanzare is well worth going to for a nicer dinner..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Homemade Goodness!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great little restaurant. Food always prepared fresh. All sauces homemade. They will always accommodate whatever substitution you want to make. Staff is very helpful and friendly - good wine list.
It is our neighborhood go to restaurant. Love this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avanzare also viewed

 

Been to Avanzare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avanzare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.