We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed This Unique Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 South Interstate Drive, Sikeston, MO 63801 (Formerly Coach House Inn and Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Sikeston
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed This Unique Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We chose this Inn based on mixed reviews, I love unique places so thought heck, why not. Yes this is an older building and was an assisted retirement facility back in it's hay day. All I can say is lots of happy memories must be here. The place felt cheerful and inviting, loved the spiral staircases, beautiful lobby and large spacious rooms (actually 2 rooms). The staff was friendly and professional, this is a perfect venue for a wedding or anniversary in my opinion. Yes some of the outside could use some paint and sprucing up a bit. Rooms were very clean, had everything we needed and enjoyed our stay. Loved the reading room on the 2nd floor and the little gym as well. We would love to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Check in with an open mind, if you want the Hilton Grand and 4 times the cost you will be disappoint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    25
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
17
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Missouri
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great place for families. Rooms are large for the price. Lots of pillows on the beds. Lady at frontdesk was very friendly. Hotel is in a great location. Close to highway but not so close that you hear it or scared for children. The only thing I did not like was all outlets (pool, laundry, library, and game room) are only open 10am-10pm.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel was either a previous nursing home or a assisted living place. It still feels like that and is spooky in this way. The price is great and rooms are clean and spacious. Old large CRT TV. Bathroom had chipped Sink. Was very quiet. Includes breakfast which was decent but not great. We had to spend only a night so it was Ok, anything more would have been a disaster. Has a library which have book still with the stickers from the old home. Again if you need a clean place with a great price and don't want any ambiance this place will be great. For my wife it appeared "haunted".

Room Tip: Avoid it unless on a tight budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVON
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here passing through on our way to Mississippi. This is an older hotel that has been renovated, and the rooms are well-kept and clean. We were pleasantly shocked that our room was gigantic! We had paid only $66 plus tax and had a king suite, with a sitting area, bedroom, and bath. Breakfast area was stocked well and had a good selection. I had forgotten a toothbrush, and the staff was so sweet and said it was no problem and had one waiting at the desk for us to pick up after we had called from our room. This is a great budget friendly hotel. You may have a little trouble finding it with your gps, but it is right next Holiday Inn Express, which is very visible.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

So glad we were able to get a king suite for less than a queen double at a nearby competitor hotel.
Very clean. Pillows were wonderful !
Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Good choices.
Will definitely used this in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Don't be disuaded by location or outside appearance. This hotel is clean, quiet, convienient to restaurants, gas stations and shoppings. I spent a few days here while visiting a friend who is native to Sikeston. While the fixtures could stand some updating, the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and accomodating, and I will stay again. I was surprised to see how large the rooms are. I didn't bring my son with me on this trip, but when I come with him next time, this is where we will stay. Also, I appreciated how quiet it was.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clever Mo
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just stayed at Americas Best Inn and Suites in Sikeston Mo. Very clean, nice front desk people.
Free continental breakfast was great. The price was great for their Suites. Lots of restaurants close by. Will go back.

Room Tip: Gotta try Lampert"s (home of the throwed roles)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 220 South Interstate Drive, Sikeston, MO 63801 (Formerly Coach House Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Missouri > Sikeston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Sikeston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near Sikeston Jaycee Bootheel Rodeo, Sikeston Recreational Complex, Sikeston Depot, Mississippi River, Southeast Missouri State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sikeston
Sikeston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.