We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 S. Interstate Drive, Sikeston, MO 63801 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Sikeston
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ok for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Positives: Easy in and out. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Clean room. Pet friendly. Ok for the price. No noise issues. Negatives: Needs new carpet in rooms and hallways. Hallways not cleaned very well. Bathroom could be updated.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and loved the clean rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast.

We painted all bathrooms and replaced all guestroom carpets in the last year.

We will most likely replace the three year old hallway carpet next year.

Thank you for your comments.

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    20
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
36
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice Best Western - and very convenient location off the freeway. The front desk staff was very talkative and friendly and did much to welcome us to the hotel. The room was quite nice and clean.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great comments. We really pride ourselves on great a top notch, up to date Hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms at convenient location.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon checking in to the Best Western Sikeston, I was greeted by a smiling pleasant face! Warm, friendly, and laughing staff made me want to stay more than one night!
The room was beyond clean! It was like we were staying in a resort! Fresh, clean smelling and visit ready!
All of this is wonderful in itself. And I am now a faithful Best Western Customer! But what made me a customer for life is the billing experience in which your team went ABOVE AND BEYOND!

Upon registering for the night, I place my credit card on file. I paid cash the next morning and was off. Little was I to expect that my credit card company would hold these funds for upward of 2 months!!!

I contacted your OUTSTANDING STAFF of Tara Simmons and Katarious Harrington and with there Considerate, Friendly, Sympathetic, and Exemplary Service, I was able to get these funds released from my card in a timely manner.

I cannot say enough GREAT things about these two members of your staff! From listening to my frustrations, sending letters on my behalf, and finally calling the credit company on my behalf! OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

I have been in retail management for over 30 years. I have booked major conferences for over 1,000 people in hotels, I have personally lived out of a hotel for 3 months while relocating, I have stayed in 5 star resorts, BUT I have never received the type of service these two individuals, Tara and Katarious, have provided for me!

I cannot THANK THEM enough!!! I will be stopping by the next visit rotation to Thank Them In Person! But if you could please Thank Them in your way for making the Best Western Sikeston my BEST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER! I would greatly appreciate it!

Thank you again,
Teresa Gambino

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great comments. I agree Tara and Katarious are great. Out staff really enjoys what they do and it shows. I am glad we got the credit card issues resolved quickly and up to your expectations. Our Housekeepers are second to none.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very pleased with the cleanliness of this hotel. The room was very comfortable. The staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel is easily accessible from the highway. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my future trips pass this location.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Sikeston. We take pride in our clean rooms, friendly staff, a easy access location, and a great breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked through a third party website and the staff did not know how to handle that. So we were booked another room. The next morning we tried to settle it so there was only one room booked and they charged us AGAIN. We had 3 nights worth of charges pending from our account for an entire week, even after they said they had refunded our money. I called several times and was met with frustrated and rude customer service. I would NEVER stay here again! The worst experience I've ever had at a hotel!!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear you had reservation and billing issues while at the Hotel. I am glad to see everything else went well. Regarding your bill it takes a few days to see in you account but we did refund all you money even for the night you stayed with us.

I believe this will not happen again. We are committed to exceeding our guests expectations.

We hope to see you again.

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Heading to New Orleans we needed to stay about halfway. It was late. Check trip advisor for a decent place to go. The reviews were good so we booked it. Got to the place about 11pm. Friendly desk clerk. Exhausted went to room where complimentary water. Clean room and bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. Hot breakfast was great for family. Bacon. Eggs, pancakes etc. we left full and ready for long car ride. We would stay there again if we head south.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Sikeston. I hope the rest of your trip goes well.

We hope to see you again.

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paw Paw
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on the way to Arkansas. We were traveling with our 2 grandchildren. The rooms were nice and clean. The desk was very friendly and helpful with our stay. Breakfast was included and was a good selection. More hot food than most. I would definitely stay here again. The price was very reasonable and I would consider this a value priced hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus Sikeston. Our location is very convenient, staff is friendly, and breakfast is great.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston

Address: 120 S. Interstate Drive, Sikeston, MO 63801 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Sikeston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Sikeston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Sikeston is located at Mile Marker 67, off Interstate 55. Our hotel features free high-speed Internet, free local phone calls, complimentary Continental breakfast, indoor heated pool, exercise room, cable and HBO. The hotel is located near Lambert's Cafe Restaurant, Sikeston Factory Outlet Mall, Jaycee Bootheel Rodeo Grounds, Bootheel Golf Course, Missouri Delta Hospital, Charleston Azalea Festival, and the Sikeston Drag Strip. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, bacon or sausage, biscuits and gravy, and a variety of eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Sikeston and Stay at the Best Western Plus Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sikeston Hotel Sikeston
Holiday Inn Sikeston
Sikeston Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.