We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Brisket BBQ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dexter Bar-B-Que, Sikeston, Missouri

Dexter Bar-B-Que, Sikeston, Missouri
124 N Main St, Sikeston, MO 63801-4210
573-471-6676
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 50 Restaurants in Sikeston
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Brisket BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Dexters has really good beef brisket and pulled pork BBQ. Having grown up in Texas, I miss beef BBQ now that I live in TN. Both my sons gave Dexters a thumbs up! Quick friendly service and the food comes fast to get you back of the road.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best brisket ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Best brisket ever had, ribs are great also,service was fast and friendly ...if your ever in sikeston stop and try them..

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always my favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I grew up in Sikeston and moved away several years ago. I have not been able to fon barbeque anywhere as good as Dexter.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Bar-B-Que at its finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Stopped by Dexter's Bar B Que on the way out of town. Four slabs of ribs to go ! Took it home to the ST. LOUIS folks, all agreed it was better than anything in our town. We have many new places but this stuff was GREAT!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Arkansas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We almost always eat at Sikeston during trips in that area. This time we decided a change from our routine stop would be nice. Dexter had great reviews so we tried it. We were pleased with the service and the food. My companion's pulled pork plate was pleasing to her native Georgia barbecue demands. I loved the huge slab of brisket I had straight out of the pit. Dexter smells like a barbecue place should and the result is a delicious meal. Worth the 10-minute drive from the interstate, they take plastic, and had plenty of parking and dining space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dexter Bar-B-Que, Sikeston, Missouri also viewed

 

Been to Dexter Bar-B-Que, Sikeston, Missouri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dexter Bar-B-Que, Sikeston, Missouri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.