We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites - Sikeston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites - Sikeston to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites - Sikeston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2608 East Malone Ave, Sikeston, MO 63801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Sikeston
Covington, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Great room, exciting happy hour and very nice hot breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful. Will stay there again. Good location - just off Interstate 55 and just down road from Lamberts Restaurant.
Will use Peartree website. Peartree website is about $80 where here they show over $120.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    33
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
55
40
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel was a very comfortable stop on our roadtrip. The beds gave us a comfy, good night's sleep. The staff was pleasant and the room was very clean. The breakfast was great and I love the access to a soda fountain. The wifi was quick and easy to access. I would stay in this hotel again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Drury in Sikeston is a clean comfortable hotel with a friendly staff. We stayed in room 432 the weekend of the 27th of June. We were there to ride the Tour de Corn bicycle ride in nearby East Prairie, Mo. I found the Drury very accommodating to our needs. I had requested a quiet room and we were give an extremely quiet room. Check in was easy and the staff was friendly. Breakfast on weekends doesn't start until 7 a.m. I was disappointed by that because our event started at 7:30 a.m so we needed to leave before breakfast was available at the hotel; however, we went to the breakfast area for coffee and were pleasantly surprised that there was a good variety of cold breakfast items (donuts, muffins, cereals, bagels, yogurt, fruit, etc.) available before 7:00 a.m. We grabbed some pastries, yogurt and coffee and headed to our bicycle ride. When we returned from our ride, we found the hotel to be a quiet place to relax. We enjoyed the room immensely. We did not partake of the evening food and drink, but chose to stay in our room and enjoy the free WiFi which worked very well even on the 4th floor. We found the second night of our stay to be just as quiet as the first night. The bed was extremely comfortable. Sunday, we awoke and went downstairs to enjoy the breakfast. It was very good. There was a great deal of variety and everything I tried was tasty. The eggs were cooked perfectly neither being overcooked or under cooked. I cannot say the gravy was the best gravy I have ever had, but it was pretty good for hotel gravy. The breakfast area was clean and there was plenty of seating. I do wish Drury Inn would not make the buffet area a cul-de-sac design. It gets quite congested. I also wish they would have more waffle makers. They seem to be quite popular. They are my husband's favorite, but it can be a long wait to be able to make a waffle. We were moving slowly, so I requested a late check out. I received it without any hassle. This is a very nice Drury Inn. I would make these suggestions for improvement: 1. Instruct housekeeping to vacuum the couch and recliner, and behind and underneath them. When we moved the recliner to make ourselves more comfortable we found mini-oreos. 2. Design better traffic flow through the breakfast area and provide more waffle makers. 3. Make the entryway to the hotel a no smoking zone. It was disheartening to come back from a 65 mile bike ride only to walk through a plume of smoke at the front door. I would suggest that the smoking area be moved far away from the front entrance. I would definitely stay here again and will probably do so in September. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.

Room Tip: The suites have a great deal of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hitrl is clean and the staff was nuce. But the beds were hard & uncomfortable. And the walls seemed pretty thin: I heard every noise our neighbors made, from coughing to flushing. Horrible night of sleep!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites - Sikeston, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We were happy to hear you thought our hotel was clean and the staff nice. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night sleep because of our beds and noise. We strive to make every stay better than expected for our guests and please accept our apologies. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in Sikeston!
Carla N.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We usually stay at a Hilton property, however, this area was lacking in the usual properties that are seen in other major road intersections. This was the first time our family had stayed at a Drury Inn and we were happy that we visited. The rooms were quite large and nice and the free popcorn and soda in the evening were an extra that many hotels do not offer. Plus, the morning breakfast was an added bonus which was a time-saver for stopping while driving. We probably will not come back to this property, but only due to the fact that we stay at Hilton properties, but this hotel was very nice and is great for spending the night!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We lucked out when we pulled into the Drury Inn after a long day on the road! The staff was super friendly and accommodating! Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable! Breakfast the following morning was tasty!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse, Texas
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Nice, small town Drury. We travel with large groups, and always stay a Drurys when possible. This hotel lived up to our expectations. The rooms were large, comfortable and well-stocked. Hannah was especially helpful.
We enjoyed the breakfast.
Thank you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites - Sikeston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites - Sikeston

Address: 2608 East Malone Ave, Sikeston, MO 63801
Location: United States > Missouri > Sikeston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Sikeston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites - Sikeston 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites - Sikeston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites - Sikeston Hotel Sikeston
Drury Inn And Suites - Sikeston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites - Sikeston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.