We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really like the Drury chain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites - Sikeston

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites - Sikeston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites - Sikeston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2608 East Malone Ave, Sikeston, MO 63801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Sikeston
barefootfarmwife
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“We really like the Drury chain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Nice, big, clean facility that is centrally located. Staff was great, facility in good shape. Room was large, housekeeping thorough. Nice bed and pillows. AC worked great. Quiet hallway. Very clean pool area with lots of space.

Very nice breakfast and you can't beat the evening apettizer/cocktail reception. It's not a big spread but can make a simple junk food type dinner. Free soda and popcorn at other times made for a relaxing budget friendly "stay-cation".

Zero complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    31
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
52
35
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have stayed at Drury Suites several times and they have all been great from the time you check in until you check out. When they say pet friendly they mean it and there is no charge. There is a happy hour in the evening with free drinks and enough food to make it a meal.
the breakfast is also great and the cook and manager will chwck on you to seeif averything is ok. Ten minutes after I got to my room they called to insure that there were no problems and insisted that I call if one came up.The pool, hot tub and workout center were clean and in good repair.I could go on forever but I am sure you came see how I feel.

Room Tip: Get there by 5:30 for happy hour and plan on breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byram, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while on a roadtrip to Green Bay,Wi in Dec. Big mistake !! It was horrible, to start with there was hardly nowhere to park, the hotel had a weird smell in it and there was also a stinch outside too. When I walked into my room I could instantly tell it was a room that hadn't been used in a while, it had a musty, old smell in it. Then the worst part, the bed had so much hair on the sheets it looked like Bigfoot had been sleeping in it. It was horrible !! This was my first stay at a Drury Inn and it will definately be my last !! I only stopped here because I was tired and ready to stop and rest but do yourself a favor and don't make the same mistake I made, don't stop here. There's a town a few miles north, Mt. Vernon I believe, it's a real nice town and I'm sure you'd have better luck finding a nice room there.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites - Sikeston, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We apologize that you had a negative experience during your first visit to a Drury hotel. As you can see from other reviews, our hotel is ranked #1 from our many satisfied and repeat guests. We have also received the distinguished JD Power award for customer satisfaction several years in a row for everything from our high quality guest room cleanliness to our friendly service and delicious breakfast. So, we do take all concerns seriously and our Drury team at our brand new hotel will fix any problem if we are made aware of the situation. Clean, fresh linens are a main priority for our award winning hotel and it does not matter if a room has been used recently or not because our dedicated housekeeping team goes into those rooms as well for touch up freshening. We have been told by guests while checking in they can smell the aroma of our fresh popcorn or free hot food we serve daily. We do hope you will give Drury Hotels another try and enjoy all of the free amenities we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Chute, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed at this Drury on Christmast night on our trip from WI to TX. We had a 4month, 4yr and 5yr old. We arrived in a terrible wind, snow and ice storm. The staff greeted us late with smiles even though they were without power throughout the area! They had a crib waiting for us in our room and at least the bathroom lights worked. We tucked everyone in and slept awesome! Beds were amazing and so were all the pillows(we had tons) Water pressure was amazing and they supplied all the shower goods you could need along with a hair dryer. Breakfast was GREAT! Our bellies were full for the long drive! We liked it so much we made reservations to also stay there on the way back. During that stay we were able to take advantage of happy hour and dinner! Once again all staff was amazing and very accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This property is probably the best Drury Inn I have ever stayed at. It is very modern and the free buffet at breakfast and dinner is definitely worth going for. The staff were also very kind and courteous. Aaron, who checked us in, was extremely nice and provided us with information regarding the area. The hotel is pet friendly which is very important to me. The rooms are larger in size and the bed was comfortable. The common areas, rooms, and buffet area was very clean. The business center is also very modern. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My lady, our dog Mrs Jones, and I en route home from Canada to Texas after Christmas. Sikeston is about half way so obvious place to stop. Great location. Dogs are free (compare to Marriott affiliated hotels that can be up to $100/night JUST for the dog). Room was clean. Staff friendly. Ruby Tuesday across the parking lot. A great value - for @ $100 you get a great room, three drinks per person, hot food at night if you wish - okay it's hot dogs etc but hey - plus a decent breakfast. And the dog is free. What more can I say. I have stayed at Drury facilities many times before - and they always do it right. Oh yeah - did I mention free WIFI?

If Sikeston is on your route - stay here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had never stayed in a Drury Inn before and all agree that this one sets a new bar for any other chain hotel. This is an incredible value - as nice as any four star hotel I've stayed in. The rooms are huge and have high ceilings, beautiful furnishings, large new LG flat screen TVs, granite countertops. Meticulously clean both in the room and in the rest of the hotel. This hotel clearly has good management. Also, there's an excellent breakfast and dinner buffet with cocktails included. We honestly could not believe what we got for the price. We're just passing through Sikeston on business and it doesn't seem like there's a whole lot to do in this town, but it would almost be tempting to stay here a few days just to enjoy this hotel. I've paid more than twice the price for half the quality elsewhere. We'll definitely look at Drury first from now on. Best hotel find in a long time!

Room Tip: King suites are HUGE - apartment sized. High ceilings make it feel very spacious. New, luxurious fur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites - Sikeston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites - Sikeston

Address: 2608 East Malone Ave, Sikeston, MO 63801
Location: United States > Missouri > Sikeston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Sikeston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites - Sikeston 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites - Sikeston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites - Sikeston Hotel Sikeston
Drury Inn And Suites - Sikeston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites - Sikeston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.