We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Seymour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Seymour to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Seymour
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 E. Clinton Rd, Seymour, MO 65746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% OFF + Hot Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seymour
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very nice stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great experience. Our room was very clean and the staff was friendly. We do recommend this hotel to other travelers and would happily stay here again if we are in the area. We enjoyed the place to rest during our travels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey9888, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear, Brad
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff and service. We appreciate your business and invite you to come see us again real soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
12
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potosi, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a budget hotel, and if that is the type of place you're looking for then this one should suit you well. The place was clean, the rooms were surprisingly quiet (even with the train tracks passing right behind the property). Staff was cordial, but not particularly outgoing. I'd stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey9888, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear, Don
Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provide with us. We were glad to hear that you were pleased to stay with us. We do hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay Center, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were visiting the Laura Ingalls Wilder Museum and this location is in the neighboring town. Clean well kept property. Friendly service. Room was clean and comfortable and quiet. We did notice the train nearby but it didn't seem to run in the middle of the night so not that big of a deal.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey9888, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear, Tina

Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us.we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Missouri
2 reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Don't miss this hotel just a block off the main highway. Nearly new facility with outstanding beds! Everything you would want in your room without the big city prices. The restaurant next door is called Rusty Spur. Has all you can eat homemade buffet on Saturday night for less than $9. The locals and city police were eating there so you know it is a good choice. Hostess for hotel was super nice and couteous! Continental breakfast comes with price of room. So I was able to have a great room, dinner and breakfast for less than the room would have cost in Springfield.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey9888, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. We do hope to be of service to you again in the future.Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitestown, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Seymour MO is small but pleasant; This is a convenient stop 30 minutes east of the hustle of Springfield on excellent highway 60.
The "ABVI Seymour" fits right in, being simple, clean, comfortable, and unobtrusive. The breakfast is spare but adequate, needing only fresh fruit and yogurt to meet a better level. Handicapped bath was adequate and roomy.
Across the lot is a popular local restaurant serving down-home cooking and friendly chatter: "Rusty Spurs". Some train noise from a nearby busy railway but not annoying.

Room Tip: Reserve early to get a lower level room. Join the company's loyalty program for immediate rate r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey9888, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay at Americas Best Value Inn, Seymour, Missouri. We value all feedback, both positive and critical. It is our greatest desire to make continued improvements in guest satisfaction. We hope you encourage your friends and family to visit our website for future savings.
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We (senior married couple) have stayed here several times, usually for a week at a time, visiting our daughter who lives in the area. If it weren't for this excellent place we'd have to stay at least 20 miles away. This property is very well maintained and improved and the service is excellent and friendly. The room provided us all we needed. The free breakfast is minimal, but adequate. The rate is good too. We plan to keep returning as long as our daughter lives in the area. A busy railroad is nearby, but we did not find the subtle sound of passing trains to be very noticeable and rather enjoyed hearing them rumble by. We were in a room in the middle of the ground floor.

Room Tip: If passing trains will bother you request a room furthest from the railroad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey9888, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us.
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durant, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our second time to stay here while in the Seymour MO area. My son has raced at a National kart event in Hartville for the last few years and we've stayed in Seymour over those weekends. First of all, the owners work very hard to please you. We checked in with a single king bed on our reservation but actually needed a double. They contacted one of the guests and asked if they could swap rooms with us and they did! That was a huge blessing. The hotel is clean and comfy. Rates are great! If we travel back that way, we will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey9888, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Seymour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Seymour

Address: 1000 E. Clinton Rd, Seymour, MO 65746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Seymour
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seymour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Seymour 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated July 2010 with Justice Plush beds, 32 inch flat panel LCD TVs. Located in the heart of the Ozark Amish Country. Southern MO Off Road Ranch and Ozark Raceway nearby. Guest laundry, pet friendly (charge). Laura Ingalls Wilder Museum nearby. Branson MO 55 miles, Springfield MO 30 miles. Gas and diesel and restaurants nearby. Business Center in Lobby, secured HSIA. FREE parking for cars, buses and trucks. Hunter friendly. FREE guest Hot breakfast. Secured HSIA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Seymour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.