We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican and More ... Straight From a Can ...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Patricia's Mexican and More

Patricia's Mexican and More
3000 S. Limit, Sedalia, MO
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 99 Restaurants in Sedalia
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Mexican and More ... Straight From a Can ...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

No salsa verde ... No black beans or soopy beans ... Flautas that more closely resembled corn dogs stuffed with flavorless chopped chicken ...

Yum ... Yum ... Yum ...

(One positive note, however ... you know those little peppermints with the red stars that a lot of restaurants have a bowl of by the cash register ...??? Well this place has 'em too ... for $1.50 a bag ...)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedalia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“mexican.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

best around ...u can't get this fried ice cream anywhere else.sancho's are the bomb... and any drink..so yummy!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Run from this place!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My two companions and I ate at Patricia's on July 19, 2012. When we first walked into the restaurant, we were greeted with Country music. I turned to my friends and half jokingly said, "Well, this isn't good!" You know, you generally expect to here "mexican music" when you walk into a mexican restaurant. We were seated and looking around, the atmosphere appeared to be clean, but not what you would expect of a mexican restaurant. You typically don't find B2 bombers painted in a mural on the walls (I'm not joking). I also recognize that Whitman Air Force base is just down the road, and I'm sure it's just part of the "local culture" and I can appreciate that. Now to the experience: Our waitress was average, and she was fairly attentive. The chips were O.K., but that mild salsa was TERRIBLE!!!! It was tomato sauce or catsup with some sort of seasoning. IMMEDIATELY on tasting it I said, "This is ketchup!" Wow! I ordered enchiladas and the platter also had rice and beans. All was terrible, and reminded me of low quality fast food that was simply placed on a platter. I will say our service was O.K., no issues with the waitress. When we checked out, the lady who took our money was very nice and friendly. It was recommended to us after this experience that we go to La Tapitio's in Sedalia. The experience between the two places is like night and day! Please read my review.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, MO
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Tomato Sauce Salsa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

If you're dying for Mexican food Patricias will reverse the course, but it won't leave you hungering for a return visit. We found the beef in the tacos to be greasy and the cheese to be almost tasteless. The beans were overcooked and tasted scorched. The salsa tasted like someone had put a little Tobasco in a can of Tomato sauce and the chips were cold. The servers were very nice and very attentive. The chicken quesadilla was on par with what you'd get anywhere else. Nothing special, but nothing toxic either.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I love this place. Please do not expect authentic food when you eat here though. This is not even tex mex. It is very americanized but that makes it family friendly!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patricia's Mexican and More also viewed

 

Been to Patricia's Mexican and More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patricia's Mexican and More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.