We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lobby” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood to your Saves list
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Saint Robert Boulevard, Saint Robert, MO 65584   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rocklin CA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great Lobby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

Nice Comfort Inn, great lobby and breakfast, but very weird smell - like a variety of cleaning products. Too hot in the rooms. We had the air conditioner on full blast and it was 10 degrees outside. Quite convenient to Ft Leonard Wood where we were attending a graduation and several good restaurants located nearby.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    33
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
58
12
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Robert, Missouri
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

Have stayed at 5+ Comfort Inns throughout the Midwest and this was by far the worst. Turned down our first room as it smelled like mold. Upon further investigation, found mold growing in the a/c unit. The guy at the front desk seemed surprised that we didn't want to stay in a room that smelled like mold with two small children. We were then given the "only other double room open" which was a smoking room. This room reeked like an ashtray; febreeze made it tolerable. Had planned to stay a week and checked out after one night. Location was close to Cracker Barrel and a few other restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

This hotel is adequate but not necessarily the best value for your money. There was little hot water, and I know it wasn't just a problem in my room because I overheard another guest talking about the same thing. Although I am not handicapped the staff (either to be nice or because they were close to full) put me in a handicapped room without telling me; I liked the extra space but not the European-style shower wand. Lastly, the side door to the building had a sign with the standard statement about the door being locked at all times and guests having to use their room keys for access; unfortunately, the door didn't actually lock! All in all, I feel that the hotel is charging a sizable amount of money for a merely adequate experience. While I don't say that I wouldn't stay here again, I will definitely explore other possibilities first next time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selmer, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

I stayed here one night waiting to pick up my son from Ft. Leonard Wood. The staff was efficient, friendly and extremely helpful. One staff member handed out "support the troops" guardian angels which I appreciated being a military wife and mother. The room was neat, clean and up to date. There was a strange odor in the room at first but that was corrected as soon as I contacted the front desk. Breakfast was very good and the beds incredibly comfortable. The guest laundry service came in very handy. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

I just had to write to say that the staff and the maid service were A+ in my book. At breakfast, the woman who took care of the area, was friendly and helpful. The front desk always asked how my day was. The maid service on the 4th floor during the week when I was there was impecable. I even saw her on her hands and knees cleaning the bathroom floor. You could tell she took such pride in her work. the beds were soft and the pillows were the best I have slept on in a long time. The pool and hottub were clean. Overall I would rate this hotel as excellent.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

We stayed at the Comfort Inn St Robert for my sons graduation from Army basic training at Fort Leonard Wood. I can't say enough about the friendly and helpful staff they have at this hotel. Everyone made my family feel so welcome. The breakfast is fresh and there are plenty of choices. The lady that serves the breakfast is delightful. We had a no smoking room with two queen beds. Plenty of room for myself, my wife and 2 kids. There is also an indoor swimming pool, hot tub and gym. There is not a lot in the area apart from the base and a few restaurants but anyone looking for a hotel near Fort Leonard Wood this is a great choice and just a few minutes drive the the base.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

My wife, daughter, and I, stayed at the Comfort Inn for our sons Basic Training graduation on August 27th. We arrived early and were allowed to check in early. The front desk staff were warm and friendly, they treated us like we were family members. When we learned that our son would receive a weekend pass, we asked that he receive a room next to ours, which he got. Throughout our stay (which was four days) we were treated like family members.
In most motels the beds are too hard and the pillows are too soft, this was not the case at the Comfort Inn. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, which made it very easy to sleep (normally I don't sleep very well at motels).
The swimming pool and exercise room are open 24 hours, so if your an early bird like I am you have something to do in the early morning hours while everyone else is sleeping.
They do have a continental breakfast which was pretty good. I really liked the biscuits and gravy. It would be nice if they served scrambled eggs and bacon, but it was still pretty good.
The morning our son was graduating we received little pins (angels) from one of the ladies working at the motel, this was a nice gesture, and we really appreciated them!
We will be staying at the Comfort Inn again when our son graduates from his AIT (554th. Engineering Battalion, Hotel Company Hell raisers).

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood

Address: 103 Saint Robert Boulevard, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Robert
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood hotel is ideally located in the beautiful Missouri Ozark Mountains on Interstate 44 (I-44), just three miles from Fort Leonard Wood Army training base and Maneuver Support Center of Excellence. The hotel is the perfect place to spend quality time with your graduating soldier, whether to watch their training videos or take family photos in the rustic two-story lobby. Ample lobby seating allows for a relaxing visiting experience. Guests of this Saint Robert, MO hotel will also enjoy lounging on the outdoor patio. The hotel is located just off Historic Route 66, and minutes from downtown Waynesville, Missouri, home of Roubidoux Springs, a natural spring and excellent cave diving site as well as other unique sites. This Saint Robert, MO hotel is just 16 miles from Mark Twain National Forest. The beautiful Ozarks landscape is home to numerous recreational opportunities, including swimming, fishing, hunting, hiking, horseback riding, canoeing and spelunking. Scenic drives and hiking trails surround this beautiful area. Antique shops and flea markets add to the local charm.The city of St Robert, Missouri is also known as the business hub of Pulaski County. Quality restaurants and shopping are adjacent and within walking distance of the hotel, Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Additional hotel amenities and features include:• Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms• In room microwave and refrigerator• Free weekday newspaper• Indoor heated pool and hot tub• Exercise room• 24 hour coffee service. Business travelers will appreciate the free 24-hour business center with high-speed Internet access. The hotel also offers 24-hour access to copy and fax services. Business class rooms with free high-speed Internet access, plenty of workspace, task lighting and ergonomic chairs are available for added convenience. The hotel features a beautiful rustic lodge decor with a spacious two-story lobby. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with 32-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Hot tub suites are available for that special occasion or much needed relaxation. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood hotel is dedicated to service. Visit us soon and experience our Ozark hospitality first hand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.