We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have to go to St. Robert, it's decent.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St Robert

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St Robert to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St Robert
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 St Robert Boulevard, Saint Robert, MO 65584   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“If you have to go to St. Robert, it's decent.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

I stayed here about a month ago and the hotel was okay. More recently I stayed at the Hampton Inn in St. Robert and preferred that hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    32
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
44
11
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holts Summit, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

We stayed here during our son's Army graduation for two nights. The rooms were very clean, the pool area was clean. Plenty of linen, the bed was very comfortable. The room had a big screen plasma tv, microwave and refridgerator, wireless internet connection that was included in the price. Fortunately for us, our son will be based at Fort Leonardwood for approximately a year so we will be staying here again. We talked to the evening manager for quite some time about the military. He was a very nice man and our stay at this hotel was one of the best we have had. Staff were friendly, helpful, even the other guests were the same way. I think it was because most were there for the military. But it's nice to go into a hotel and have a great experience all the way around.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New oRLEANS
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

I go back home a few time a year and this is one of the hotels i stay at. The gen Manger was real nice and help us with anything we needed.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

Front desk staff was excellent, rooms were clean. Free continental breakfast. However internet service was extremely slow all three nights, so will be staying at a different hotel my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpls, mn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2009

Everything else about this hotel was nice except the smokiness in our hallway and in our room. We called the front desk to be moved when we had unbearable smoke in our room and they said the entire hotel is smoke free. They said they would look into it, but it did not get better. In the morning, the smokers poluted the place again. I told the front desk again. They acted like this happens all the time and they really can't do anything about it. They did not offer any remedy for us.
The beds were very comfortable and breakfast buffet was a typical help yourself with cereal, toast, waffle maker, hard boiled eggs and juice. Our teen aged boys got their fill.
If they resolve the smoking issue, this will be a nice hotel and good value.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

Just stayed here last week for my nephew's graduation from BCT at Ft. Leonard Wood. It's a very clean, well maintained property, within walking distance to half a dozen restaurants. Pool is nice sized with a large hot tub, area was well stocked with towels. There's a small park just on the other side of I44 that was great for the kids to play and tire themselves out (had to drive as it's not within walking distance).

My only areas of concern were that there was no mini fridge in the room (although they appeared to be in other rooms); the clerk at check in was very unhelpful -- couldn't even advise how to get to Ft. Leonard Wood! and when we asked for an extra blanket told us they don't have those. Fortunately, there was a staff change about 15 minutes after our request, so we made it again and (not surprisingly) they did have extra blankets.

It's a good location for visiting anyone on base.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2008

We stayed here for my little bros graduation at Fort Leonard Wood and it was nice. It has a nice little pool and is convienently located near the highway and eating places. It was clean and neat and had an okay breakfast.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St Robert

Address: 131 St Robert Boulevard, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St Robert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located in ST Robert Missouri just 2.5 miles from Fort Leonard Wood Military Base home to the Engineers, Chemical, Miltary Police, and Transportation Schools. Whether coming for military graduations, TDY, PCSing, military business or just cruising Route 66, we specialize in helping with all your needs. Indoor pool and spa, complimentary hot breakfast and business center are just a few amenities we offer to ensure a relaxing and comfortable stay. Come and enjoy all South Central Missouri has to offer, hunting, fishing, camping,canoeing,military MUSEUMS or just stop by on your way to ST Louis, Branson, or Springfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St Robert Hotel Saint Robert
Fairfield Inn Saint Robert
Fairfield Saint Robert
Saint Robert Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St Robert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.