We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   605 Highway Z-Vickie Lynn Lane, Saint Robert, MO 65584   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
New Lenox, Illinois
1 review
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with lovely decor and very clean and comfortable rooms. Catherine at check in was so helpful. They have an enjoyable heated pool that my family loved.

We stayed here on out way to Branson. We were going to drive straight home on our way back, but we decided to stay here again since we enjoyed our stay so much.

I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dagardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying with us our your way to Branson. We are very flattered you chose to
stay at our property because you like it so much!

We hope that next time you're traveling through the St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood area, you'll stay with us again.

The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Jamestown, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stopped here after driving over 14 hrs. It was late and we had no reservation. However, the staff treated us as were VIP's. Kayla went above and beyond to make sure we had a handicap room that met our needs. Check in was a breeze. The whole staff went out their way to see that we had anything we needed. The hotel was exceptional clean and comfortable. The breakfast food was good and there was a nice variety of items to choose from. We will definitely use this Holiday Inn Express when we are in this area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

Reading your review put a smile on our face; it reiterates to us that we are doing our job correctly. Nothing pleases us more than a happy customer!

We hope to see you again.

The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
159 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

First and foremost, the furniture, design, materials, lighting, and accent pieces mirror my home’s interior, so I felt at home immediately.
Check in was so nice Tonia made it a breeze and ensured to let us know that they were here 24/7 for anything we needed. Catherine, also the front desk, made sure to greet us every time we walked in the door!
The room is phenomenal! Clean, well-appointed, and MODERN with a vintage undertone. Am I gushing? The bathroom – is just like home! LOVE the BIG walk-in shower.
Everyone I ran into in the hall have all greeted me and were very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

We are thrilled to read you appreciated the interior design of our property; reminding you of your own home is the ultimate compliment! We are proud our staff delivered a professional and friendly experience as well, to make your stay even more enjoyable.

Please visit us again in the future when traveling through our area. We truly hope to see you again!

The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was a great choice for our stopover driving from AZ to MI. Beautiful, clean room and very comfy bed. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Front desk gave a great recommendation for the Z Loft Restaurant on the property right behind the Holiday Inn Express. We had been in the car for 7 hours and were happy to walk to the restaurant!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay and for your review of the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

We are always pleased to hear when our guests enjoyed themselves and leave a happy customer. Also, we are glad you enjoyed the meal at Z Bar & Grill.

We hope to see you again in the near future or whenever you are traveling in the area.

The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Everything about our stay here was wonderful. Very friendly staff and great hot breakfast. Clean hotel and clean rooms. I will use this hotel again. Very good experience. The pool was clean and the kids loved it. The hot tub was great! My Marine sure enjoyed relaxing in it. We had a great stay and look forward to staying here again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GregandAmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent review and stay at the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

We cater to many service members visiting the Ft. Leonard Wood area. We are thrilled "your Marine" enjoyed our whirpool and salt water pool. By the look of your photo, it seems fun was had by all.

We hope to see you again when visiting the area. Thank you again for your review.

The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Average accommodations but management seemed more occupied with getting your money than making sure you had a pleasant stay. Way overpriced for the area. Will not stay there in the future and I was a loyal customer to the chain.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earthbisket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Upon reading your review we decided to investigate your situation to see if we could of done anything else to make your stay a pleasant experience.

Unfortunately booking online offers the customer a different rate then if they book directly through our hotel. Third party websites charge commission and we do not. We provide customers this information if they call us directly when booking a room. Our interest is for you to save money and book with us directly.

Even though your room was in fine condition, you requested a room change. Unfortunately we were not able to move you to another room because we were sold out the night of your stay. In any other circumstance we would of happily moved you, but we did not have a room available.

We hope in the future you will give us another try. We will do all that we can to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable.

We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert and hope to see you again.

Respectfully,

The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parshall, North Dakota
Level Contributor
150 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We will usually stay at a Holiday Inn Express, if we have the option. The chain has a tried and true system. No matter where you stay at a Holiday Inn Express, you know what to expect: great service, pool, hot tub, good breakfast and the most comfortable beds around! We stayed in St. Robert because our daughter graduated from basic training in Ft. Leonard Wood. The staff at this particular hotel went above and beyond the call of duty. They hold free "movie nights", including popcorn, for hotel guests and their families. I thanked the staff for this. As they explained, the majority of the guests come to visit a loved one in the service. Most guests bring their families and there is little for families to do in St. Robert. The hotel staff also commented that many guests spend every dime they have to visit their loved ones in the service. This does not leave any money for entertainment purposes. Kudos to the staff to make sure the guests feel as at home as possible!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay and review of our property. We appreciate your attention to detail and for staying with us not once, but twice.

If you care to have more light in your room, please feel free to contact the front desk and we will provide more light for you. There are microwaves available in our suites AND available upon request. The map for the hotel is located on the back of the door, for future reference.

Thank you very much for staying with us. We hope this better clarifies some of the things mentioned in your review.

The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard / St. Robert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#5 of 23 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#2 of 23 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Z Loft Hotel
Z Loft Hotel
#6 of 23 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood

Address: 605 Highway Z-Vickie Lynn Lane, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express St. Robert/Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We are 2 miles from Ft. Leonard Wood, walking distance from Z Bar & Grill, and near the Gasconade and Piney Rivers. We offer military per diem rates and contractor rates. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. All rooms equipped with hair dryers, ironing boards/irons, new pillow-top mattresses and smart bedding, refrigerators, Satelite T.V. with HBO, and wireless high-speed internet. Amenities include the largest heated indoor pool in the area, fitness center, business center with computers and fax/copy capabilities, as well as our free Express Smart Start Breakfast and free coffee twenty four hours a day. Fresh baked cookies daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood Hotel Saint Robert
Holiday Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing