We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover on our way to MI” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   605 Highway Z-Vickie Lynn Lane, Saint Robert, MO 65584   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Stopover on our way to MI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was a great choice for our stopover driving from AZ to MI. Beautiful, clean room and very comfy bed. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Front desk gave a great recommendation for the Z Loft Restaurant on the property right behind the Holiday Inn Express. We had been in the car for 7 hours and were happy to walk to the restaurant!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay and for your review of the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

We are always pleased to hear when our guests enjoyed themselves and leave a happy customer. Also, we are glad you enjoyed the meal at Z Bar & Grill.

We hope to see you again in the near future or whenever you are traveling in the area.

The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    24
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
26
13
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Everything about our stay here was wonderful. Very friendly staff and great hot breakfast. Clean hotel and clean rooms. I will use this hotel again. Very good experience. The pool was clean and the kids loved it. The hot tub was great! My Marine sure enjoyed relaxing in it. We had a great stay and look forward to staying here again.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent review and stay at the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

We cater to many service members visiting the Ft. Leonard Wood area. We are thrilled "your Marine" enjoyed our whirpool and salt water pool. By the look of your photo, it seems fun was had by all.

We hope to see you again when visiting the area. Thank you again for your review.

The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Average accommodations but management seemed more occupied with getting your money than making sure you had a pleasant stay. Way overpriced for the area. Will not stay there in the future and I was a loyal customer to the chain.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Upon reading your review we decided to investigate your situation to see if we could of done anything else to make your stay a pleasant experience.

Unfortunately booking online offers the customer a different rate then if they book directly through our hotel. Third party websites charge commission and we do not. We provide customers this information if they call us directly when booking a room. Our interest is for you to save money and book with us directly.

Even though your room was in fine condition, you requested a room change. Unfortunately we were not able to move you to another room because we were sold out the night of your stay. In any other circumstance we would of happily moved you, but we did not have a room available.

We hope in the future you will give us another try. We will do all that we can to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable.

We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert and hope to see you again.

Respectfully,

The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parshall, North Dakota
Level Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We will usually stay at a Holiday Inn Express, if we have the option. The chain has a tried and true system. No matter where you stay at a Holiday Inn Express, you know what to expect: great service, pool, hot tub, good breakfast and the most comfortable beds around! We stayed in St. Robert because our daughter graduated from basic training in Ft. Leonard Wood. The staff at this particular hotel went above and beyond the call of duty. They hold free "movie nights", including popcorn, for hotel guests and their families. I thanked the staff for this. As they explained, the majority of the guests come to visit a loved one in the service. Most guests bring their families and there is little for families to do in St. Robert. The hotel staff also commented that many guests spend every dime they have to visit their loved ones in the service. This does not leave any money for entertainment purposes. Kudos to the staff to make sure the guests feel as at home as possible!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay and review of our property. We appreciate your attention to detail and for staying with us not once, but twice.

If you care to have more light in your room, please feel free to contact the front desk and we will provide more light for you. There are microwaves available in our suites AND available upon request. The map for the hotel is located on the back of the door, for future reference.

Thank you very much for staying with us. We hope this better clarifies some of the things mentioned in your review.

The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Hotel is beautiful with modern interior and beautiful pool area. Rooms are fantastic with walk in showers and my suite had lovely décor. I appreciated the extra space, microwave and fridge in my room. Great breakfast and gym. Walking distance to a few different restaurants and easy to get to from the Interstate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying with us and for the stellar review. We can't thank you enough for letting our future guests know more about our property. Your review is the ultimate compliment!

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express- St. Robert, Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
224 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Very clean hotel, very helpful friendly staff. Probably one of the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in - the hotel is fairly new and was spotless throughout. It has a nice indoor pool area, an adequate workout room, tastefully appointed rooms, decent Internet access, a better-than-average hot breakfast. If you are visiting Ft Leonard Wood, this hotel seems like the very best in the St Robert area. There are plenty of restaurant options nearby, and the staff was incredibly helpful giving us directions to find our way around the area.

Room Tip: Book in advance and save with online rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us how pleased you were with your overall stay. We take great pride in our property and want each guest to know how very special they are to us!

We hope to see you again and guarantee your next experience will be just as great!

Take care,
The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Picked this place as our halfway point on our trip to OK, so stopped here on the way down and again on the way back home. Both stays were great. Loved everything about this well-kept, modern, green hotel--room, price (pay in advance), decor, staff, exercise room, pool, breakfast, etc. The first night we had a king room with a shower, and the second night we had two queen beds with a tub/shower. We preferred the latter as there was a little more room. The owner of this property also owns the Z Loft Hotel directly behind this HE, so after arriving late, we went there to grab a drink & a sandwich. Nice place, but a bit pricey. Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: First floor rooms are easier to access for the disabled and/or elderly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard / St. Robert
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#3 of 23 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#5 of 23 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St Robert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood

Address: 605 Highway Z-Vickie Lynn Lane, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#9 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Holiday Inn Express Saint Roberts/Fort Leonard Wood, located just minutes from Fort Leonard Wood, Forney Air Field, Walmart, and the Gasconade and Piney rivers. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking with inside corridors and electric locks. All rooms come equipped with hair dryers, ironing boards/irons, blowdryers, new pillow-top mattresses with our new smart bedding, refridgerators, Satelite T.V. with HBO, and wireless high-speed internet. Amenities include the largest heated indoor pool in the area, fitness center, business center equipped with computers and fax/copy capabilities, as well as our Express Smart Start Breakfast and free coffee twenty four hours a day, also served with fresh baked cookies daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood Hotel Saint Robert
Holiday Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.